We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arenal Jireh(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arenal Rossi(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Country Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vista del Cerro(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rey Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Magic Mountain(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regina Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Vilma(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
888
467
76
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
467
76
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarenal volcanocosta ricachocolate tourhot tubs arebeautiful groundscab ridepool barbeautiful hotelclose to la fortunanice balconyhotel restaurantzip lininggreat poolwould highly recommend this hotelcouples massagewhite water raftingmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Casa Luna was a great resort. It's outside of town so it is quiet but in town would be noisy. The gardens are lush and help set a relaxing tone. The views of the volcano are awesome. The staff was helpful in setting up several excursions. The breakfast buffet was tasty and the restaurant had decent evening meals as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place is second to none, the experience from beginning to end was immaculate. The staff was very welcoming did there best to accommodate our needs. We had an opportunity to enjoy the property and especially loved the hiking trail right next to the property that leads to a river. it is so quaint and fun, including the everyday rain since we visited in the rainy season. it was especially nice to see how these people believe and take seriously conserving ans self sustaining on the property, everything was recycled and most of the food grown right there we enjoyed for breakfast down to the fish we had for dinner.

Just a beautiful property, pool, rooms, spa- had an amazing couples massage that left us wanting more, the area where the spa is located is equally beautiful and tranquil. Can't wait to do it again, the rain forest region of costa rica is truly -- Pura Vida!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the rooms on the top level corner near the trail, gave a great view of the property and the sound of the river at night was relaxing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelyousay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights as part of a groupon deal. The hotel is clean and is in a beautiful, quiet, and safe town. There's a gorgeous view of the volcano. The hotel is about a three minute taxi ride to the nearest town where you will find lots of restaurants to eat from. The taxi ride is about 5 dollars each way. However, every tour we took the tour companies sent a free shuttle to pick us up from our hotel and dropped us off at our hotel. This was so convenient and saved us a lot of money. There is a hiking trail to a beautiful waterfall and swimming spot within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a chocolate plantation within walking distance to the hotel that was a lot of fun as well. There were some fancier hotels on the other side of town but you can't beat the deal at this hotel. The rooms are comfy and clean and the staff is beyond welcoming and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as a family and had 2 rooms on the 2nd floor (joined by a common landing). It worked out great for us and breakfast was excellent.
Service could not be better and the grounds, pool, and location were beautiful. As we were there in rainy season, we never saw the top of the volcano as it was always cloudy. The kids loved the animals (made from towels) that the housekeepers left each day in the room. Rates were reasonable as it was off season. Side trip to Project Asis (animal rescue center) was a huge hit as was ziplining at SkyTrek.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has more privacy and better views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyfromphilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a family of 10 for three nights and used it as a base for activities around Arenal and la Fortuna.

The rainfall was intense and it was pouring down almost 24/7 but we finally came to benefit from the prime location with the spectacular view to the cone.

Staff is serviceminded and helpful. Great English skills.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank bernbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews