We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$215
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
897
471
79
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
471
79
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarenal volcanocosta ricachocolate tourhot tubs arebeautiful groundscab ridepool barbeautiful hotelclose to la fortunanice balconyhotel restaurantzip lininggreat poolwould highly recommend this hotelcouples massagewhite water raftingmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Casa Luna Hotel. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. Rooms are spacious with well appointed bath and individual balconies. Spa services are terrific, and front desk staff is courteous, friendly, helpful. Hotel is convenient to the town of La Fortuna, just a $5 cab ride to the central plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. There are eight buildings with four rooms in each building.The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service was immediate. The spa was very excellent. I chose natural sounds rather than traditional spa music. It was fabulous. I had the massage, reflexology and a facial. Marissa has magic in her hands. An unforgettable experience. The food was good and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a better view of the volcano, gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camike1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Beautiful garden with lots of birds. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Great and clean swimming pool. Clean rooms with balcony and view on the Vulcan.
We really loved this place! We also really enjoyed our trip booked from the hotel to Cano Negro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay at many different types of resorts and hotels all over the USA and abroad. I have to say 5 star because of the lush enviorment and how quickly you adapt to TICO/TICA lifestyle. They are very accomodating everything was very comfortable and clean. the food was really good. the spa was so tranquil. and at last the VIEW!!!! wow amazing every morning i woke to look up and see the volcano. while we were there we did the ECO GLIDE TOUR CANOPY(not the same tour the hotel uses i highly reccomend the zip line with double cables) BALDI SPRINGS (FUN) ate at the hotel several times, also at LAVA ROCK in town. The resort and all around the resort very reasonable priced this is well off the beaten path and was a great experience. We felt safe the entire time. The staff will do everything they possible can to accomodate any reasonable need. We also did a horse back riding tour that the staff reccomended it was nice. While at this resort if you go towards the water fall (costs about 10 US dollars to enter) you will pass a few houses one of them is a co op for local artist TICOs actually from all over Costa Rico . i bought beautiful jewelry and amazing sculptures at prices that would blow you away all authentic. i fell inlove with Costa Rica and will be back to Casa Luna in the future. We also met several other travelers at happy hour........... they have a great happy hour and its a great place to be at sunset. at the same time very tranquil Again i can not say enough about how much we loved CASA LUNA .

Room Tip: you cant fo wrong we stayed on the second floor 3 C across from the pool and spa it is so beautiful and you will rise with sun like the TICOS do and take it all in plus its so beautiful in the morning to see the Volcano befor clouds come
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Gerente at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello Terri;
Thanks for your comment, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also be part of your Costa Rica experience. About the Canopy we will take your recommendation and we look forward to see you back at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa. Finally Go Jets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Couldn't have enjoyed my stay here more. All rooms face the volcano. Great and friendly staff, very clean, great room, comfy bed. You could book adventure tours through hotel, they gave us a discount on adventure tours since we had purchased their groupon voucher. All the food was delicious. The pool and property was nice and well maintained. We stayed in October and it was very peaceful and quite. You can easily have the front desk call a cab to bring you to town ($5 each way). You can walk to town, easy walk - just long - and you won't want to do it at night! We were told the entrance to the waterfall was a half mile away - which doesn't sound back so we hiked - very very very steep hike to the waterfall! Don't attempt unless you're in okay shape.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank eephus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Gerente at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest;
We appreciate your comment, we are really happy to know that we reach your expectations and a little bit more, that is our main goal every day. Every year we have Groupon packages so we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Costa Rica, about the waterfall you are right, some clients do not believe that is so steep hike..... But people in good shape can do it without mayor problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews