We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Fortuna de San Carlos
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:15 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mistico Arenal Hanging Bridges Park
from $26.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $93.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (3,416)
Filter reviews
3,416 results
Traveler rating
2,333
783
236
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,333
783
236
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging bridges guided tour howler monkeys self guided beautiful walk leaf cutter ants afraid of heights eyelash viper private guide own pace flora and fauna costa rica poison dart great hike great guide take your time beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,416 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a spectacular place. Wonderful experiences on the hanging bridges. The views from the bridges are spectacular . A very nice walk, easy and long enough . You can see here monkeys, birds , sloths, snakes... Use a guide, a real naturalist because e many animals are hard to see with an untrained eye. Our tourist guide was very knowledgeable and shared important information about the place. Here you can walking on top of the tropical rainforest jungles and listening to amazing variety of birds and watching them. Scenic photo spots. Just love the place.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Margo7850p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a self guided tour and really enjoyed the hike through the jungle. The trails are in great shape and really an easy hike/walk. The hanging bridges are really unique. We didn't see too much wildlife perhaps due to the heavy rains. It was a great experience that I would recommend to anyone who like to hike and try new experiences.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Northernboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped here on my way from Monteverde to La Fortuna. Spotted some monkeys along the way. I have to say I enjoyed Selvatura Hanging Bridges more because there were less noisy people.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mosslady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time on the bridges and spotting wildlife. Beautifully maintained park and nice restaurant. Go early for best experience. Cooler and more animals. I loved our friendly guide! Learned so much.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank idonotwanttohaveaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a guided tour and are so glad that we did. We wouldn't have seen even a quarter of the things if we had just walked through on our own. The tour guides each take groups of up to 10 people and they radio to each other when they find something of interest - so your chance of seeing cool things is amplified. It's worth the $40 (vs. $26 without a guide). Our guide was Bernardo and his English was excellent. We heard that guides in CR must undergo a rigorous 1.5 year naturalist training program and Bernardo seemed to be very knowledgable.

The walk is about 2 miles and takes approximately 2.5 hours. It's easy footing and should be doable for most people. We saw many different birds and animals - a family of coatis, many different types of birds, frogs, owls, monkeys, a tarantula, etc. I also almost stepped on a pit viper that was on the path - according to Bernardo they're usually nocturnal but will come out during the day when rain floods their dens.

Most of the walk is on paths but you do go across about 17 bridges, several of which are hanging bridges. They were really fun and felt very safe.

Definitely wear closed-toed shows and bring mosquito repellent.

Overall, it was a great way to experience the rainforest. We'd recommend it.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank aml888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews