We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall shower regular shower swim up bar costa rica la fortuna arenal volcano wet bar private pool golf cart hot tub king bed huge bathroom zip lining san jose an amazing view hanging bridges breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

From the warm welcome we received with a cool towel and glass of tropical juice to the breathtaking property to the amazing room... we loved everything about this hotel. We were awestruck when we walked into our room... the decor was beautiful, it was so spacious and the bathroom was awesome and spacious.
The pool was absolutely wonderful... warm and inviting... we loved the swim up bar and even had dinner there one night. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Staff were kind and helpful when we needed transportation or advice.
I'm already planning a return trip that will include this hotel!! It lives up to its name... it is paradise.

Room tip: We stayed in room 206 ... villa garabito
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sytara710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel, we were glad to read that you held a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything here in Costa Rica, we hope to see you back soon to serve you in the best way possible.
On behalf of all staff working at Mountain Paradise thank you very much and blessings.
Greetings and blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Excellent service, clean place, delicious food. Love the rocking chairs and the cascade shower. There is a guard checking who enters and who leaves, that made us feel safe. The bartender at the pool was great playing good music while we eat and drank there. Everybody friendly. Pura Vida!!!!

Room tip: I love to come back
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joseeversalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We booked online 3 months in advance....after reading LOTS of reviews of MANY places in Arenal Area. SUPER friendly staff, affordable accommodations and picture-perfect. Roomy Casitas, very clean and comfy. WE booked (2) two bedroom suites. Both had either a lap pool or a spa....warm or cold...just let them know. Food on the premises was great: fresh fruits, juices, omlette chef, lots of coffee and plenty of choices. Pool/Bar guys were great, too. Fun, friendly, drinks were reasonable. We shopped snacks, cold drinks, wine and stuff for each room. I would have LOVED to have a hot plate or little stove (but no). We ventured out every day to a new place. They offered a GUIDE for everything but we declined...our group of 8 are a little daring and love to risk the mom-n-pop places. The Tabacon Hot springs were fantastic (but the free jungle hot springs had about a hundred 'visitors' to the area which was cool) GO TO THE WATER PARK! (Even if you don't have kids..its a HUGE place for about $20 all day. Food and drinks available there! GO AND SEE hte nature reserve and Hanging Bridges..FUN! La Fortuna has a couple of nice sushi bars and local coffees and chocolates. In facet, maybe add a night in La Fortuna to enjoy the local people :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank scottsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The Mountain Paradise has quickly become one of our families favorite places to ever stay!!!! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room and view is the volcano was amazing!!! The breakfast was great!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tvib7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

My family and I recently returned for our trip to Costa Rica where the first part of our trip we stayed at Hotel Mountain Paradise. The property spoiled us with a casita with the plunge pool. We LOVED it!! The food was great, service, swim up bar and swimming pool are lovely. While one person commented the property does not have hot springs on site the pool/s are warm like a hot spring. Would book Hotel Mountain Paradise in a heartbeat, again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaW6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews