We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall shower regular shower swim up bar costa rica la fortuna arenal volcano wet bar private pool golf cart hot tub king bed huge bathroom zip lining san jose an amazing view hanging bridges breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

very nice place, huge room, bathroom slightly different, good breakfast and quite varied, very kind staff. Unfortunately, we have a problem, the day before my arrival they charge my card, 25% more. I saw it later, I wrote them, they found it was a mistake, and told they refund me but it has not happened yet.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear guest;
At Mountain Paradise we strive every day to provide the best possible experience and take care of all those details that help the enjoyment of our visitors.
We are very pleased to know that your stay was pleasant and we are going to get in touch with you as soon as possible, to solve the problem with your card.


Greetings and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The Hotel is set back from the main highway. I believe every room has a view of Arenal Volcano. The personal swimming pool is a nice addition. The checkin process was very pleasant and welcoming. We had reserved the Villa Garabito, and enjoyed our stay there. Wish we had booked a couple of days more.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank askmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Leon, Director General at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Greetings and blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Our family loved our stay at the Hotel Mountain Paradise in Arenal - highly recommend. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. The location is super convenient to all kinds of adventures in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

This was our favorite stop in CR! The weather was perfect, the hikes were great! We started each day with a delicious buffet breakfast! The staff was very responsive and remembered our coffee/tea selections each morning! Milton welcomed us each day with fun stories and a genuine interest in our stay!
Our room was beautiful. I had a great nap in the hammock looking out at Arenal! The pool was a perfect private spot to take a quick dip to cool off after a day of hiking!
We would return here in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Get a room with a view! It's unbelievable to wake up with a view of Arenal right out your window!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dzukor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel, we were glad to read that you held a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything here in Costa Rica, we hope to see you back soon to serve you in the best way possible.
On behalf of all staff working at Mountain Paradise thank you very much and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Wonderful place to stay in Arenal! Beautiful grounds and friendly staff with AC and helpful front desk. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a future vacation. The staff even pointed out sloths that were in the trees on the property.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom with its own plunge pool was a hit with my kids.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious26035522431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel, we were glad to read that you held a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything here in Costa Rica, we hope to see you back soon to serve you in the best way possible.
On behalf of all staff working at Mountain Paradise thank you very much and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews