We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,069
477
180
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall shower regular shower swim up bar costa rica la fortuna arenal volcano wet bar private pool golf cart hot tub king bed huge bathroom zip lining san jose an amazing view hanging bridges breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

This is a beautiful and luxurious hotel, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the food in the "informal" restaurant. The raccoon nonchalantly trotting across our pool deck as we enjoyed the volcano view was a definite plus.

Room tip: Putting used toilet paper in the wastebasket wasn't mentioned at check-in and there were no signs posted.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel, we were glad to read that you held a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything here in Costa Rica, we hope to see you back soon to serve you in the best way possible.
On behalf of all staff working at Mountain Paradise thank you very much and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Our family spent 3 days at the Mountain Paradise while doing everything under the sun in Arenal. The property is beautiful and set up the hill with a stunning view of the volcano. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our own private pool. If we had any suggestions it is that while the location and staff are great, you are limited due to the location of the property to the restaurant on site or having to call a cab to eat off of the property. The villas do not have a kitchen - they only have a small refrigerator and a coffee maker and a few plates and cups. We did not have utensils. So, you either eat at the restaurant or have to pay a cab to go into town for meals. If there were kitchens that had ovens or microwaves, one could shop in town and cook in house. The restaurant was very accommodating to give our family early breakfasts to go because our tours left before 6:30am on a few days. Otherwise, it is a lovely place in a beautiful setting with a staff that is very helpful and ready to assist you to make your stay a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ame M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests and we place a lot of emphasis on their compliments and suggestions. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were impressed by our staff. At Mountain Paradise, we believe that service is one of the most important contributors to guest’s satisfaction. As such, we thank you for your critique of the hotel and your suggestions on how to improve the guest experience. Your comments have been noted and will be taken into account.
Once again, we thank you for your review and for spending your vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Amazing hotel, Loved every minute.
The service was amazing.
Food was great.
View was gorgeous.
Rooms were clean and perfectly set up.
Loved how accessible everything was from the hotel.
Will be returning

Room tip: Wouldnt change anything
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shyelle149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel, we were glad to read that you held a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything here in Costa Rica, we hope to see you back soon to serve you in the best way possible.
On behalf of all staff working at Mountain Paradise thank you very much and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Well-located little resort, not far from the town of La Fortuna. Nice amenities, large rooms with nice views of the volcano. Helpful staff and a lovely pool area, although the lounge area is small and there are not enough loungers. Pool water is quite warm, not refreshing at all on a hot day. Lovely bar area though. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

The place was top quality. The employees were so nice, genuine, and good at what they did. Was great to sit on rocking chairs on the patio or sit in the patio small jacuzzi and watch the wildlife around you. Lots of activity. The wet bar was relaxing and offered sun and shade. Grounds were very quiet and clean.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flagstaffaz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDIEGO, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are always so grateful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed themselves and our property. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews