We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
876
392
149
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
392
149
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall shower regular shower swim up bar costa rica heated pool la fortuna arenal volcano wet bar rocking chairs free shuttle golf cart private jacuzzi king bed hotel grounds are perfect view our honeymoon stayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

This hotel was included in our tour package.
We were greeted with a refreshing drink and taken to our rooms.
The bar pool is a bit small but it was never over crowded.
The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning worked just fine.
There was a waterfall shower next the regular shower. The waterfall shower was very relaxing.
There was a private jacuzzi outside our room, but we did not use it. I am not sure if every room had this option.
A variety of tours are close to this hotel so it would be an excellent place to say for 3-5 days. I was told the tour companies will usually pick you up.
Very good meals were served. Great service at the pool bar and at the restaurant.
Laundry was bit expensive.

Room tip: Ask for the tour list before arriving.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Great location and wonderful resort! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quite, traditional, nature orientated resort. We loved the view of the volcano. The breakfast menu could be improved, therefore only 4 starts.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We stayed at Mountain Paradise in October for our honeymoon. It was very quiet, I’m assuming because it was rainy season. The rain would put us to sleep at night but the days were gorgeous! The view of Arenal while at the restaurant is breathtaking. We could also see it from our room. Our room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was the best part, taking a waterfall shower is much better that an ordinary one! The swim up bar at the pool was very nice, so was our bartender! The food was great along with the service, everyone was very friendly! We hope to visit again someday!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaylajo0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Excellent service and great location. We couldn’t get enough of that Arenal Volcano view. Would highly recommend this location. The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 567jaclynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

It was an amazing experience , the services and the attention were satisfying . We really like the room it was very nice and spacious. The bath incredible , we are so happy and definitely coming back .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amia_lamia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews