We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
922
415
151
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
415
151
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall shower regular shower swim up bar costa rica heated pool la fortuna arenal volcano wet bar rocking chairs free shuttle golf cart private jacuzzi king bed humming birds rooms are huge hotel grounds are our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

The pictures on Trip Advisor looked amazing, but the price was so low, I wondered if it could really be that nice. It was way beyond our expectations. The property is amazing designed. There is a winding path leading up from the reception and restaurant going past an amazing pool with a rock waterfall, a swim up bar and hot tubs. The staff will drive you up in a golf cart to a bungalow. The grounds are covered in amazing tropical plants, flowering trees and bushes. Birds are fluttering all about. When we arrived at the bungalow, it didn't look very special as we approached it, but then the door opened...The room had two large beds, table and chairs, and it opened onto a little porch with a hot tub and two rocking chairs overlooking the volcano. It is so cleverly designed that you can't see other people's place, just the volcano. And seriously, the shower is a rock waterfall with plants as well as a regular shower!!! So cool! The complimentary breakfast was great! The staff were amazing! Jeremy is awesome! So friendly, as were all the staff!! They really tried hard to make our stay special! We loved it so much that we stayed an extra night!! I can't believe we got to stay in such a nice place for $77.00!! AMazing!

Room tip: We stayed in 301, but all rooms face the volcano. Some did have private, small pools.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. The people who helped us at both places we ate at were super nice. The view was incredible and overall everything was well worth the price. I would definitely stay here again and reccomend it

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kaylee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a beautiful view of the volcano, nice pool area , about a $10 cab ride into town and the room was unique and nice. Outside deck in the room was nice with a view and private hot tub & very well designed. The food was decent for the price. Overall: we would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DezavonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed here as part of our tour. The grounds are very well maintained and filled with so many birds, along with great views of the volcano. The room we had was very large and clean with a king and double bed. The bathroom was awesome, very unique with a shower and a Waterfall shower which was very relaxing. Each room has a nice small patio with a small hot-tub, nice place to sit and watch the birds and have a drink. The AC worked great and cooled the room real fast. We found the entire hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful from the people at the front desk to the waitstaff at the restaurant and wet bar. We took a "taxi" into town and was pleasantly surprised that it was the hotels own car service. For $20.00 round trip, four of us went into town and we were picked up hours later...the restaurant we ate at called the hotel for us to arrange the pickup, a pretty good service.
Very nice place.

Room tip: rooms further back a quieter
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eataroundwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We loved our time here. The staff is super helpful and welcoming. Tjey have tours available onsite if needed although we had a rental car. The pool is a hot springs temp of 90+ degrees and feels great on sore muscles from hiking. Breakfast is a nice variety of hot food and fresh fruit. Would stay here again!!

Room tip: Request a room near the front if you want to minimize walking or a room near the back if you like more quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GK_in_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis L, Manager at Hotel Mountain Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Diego Kooper
O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews