We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a great adventure :) the guides were fantastic, very funny and informative. Even got to see a sleeping sloth in a tree!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    139
    26
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everyone needs to do this when they visit La Fortuna! We were staying at the Mountain Paradise Hotel and it was about a 10-minute drive from the hotel. The whole excursion took about 3 hours - go in the morning and beat the afternoon rain showers!

The ziplines offer a great view of the landscape - I found it to be more peaceful than anything else, to zip along in solitude. Ecoglide equips you with your gear, gives you a brief lesson safety, and sends you on your way up the mountain in the bed of a truck. Once you start zipping, you move at a pretty fast pace from platform to platform. About halfway through, just when your arms are starting to get tired from hoisting yourself up and down off the cables, you reach the Tarzan Swing.

Oh the Tarzan Swing! It's terrifying and exhilarating at the same time! Don't skip out on this! (Okay, you can if want to, but really, you should just do it!) I went on this excursion with 30 friends (part of a destination wedding group) and we were rolling over laughing as each person took their turn on the Swing. You never know what someone will say/yell/scream when they drop to the ground and swing out over the cliff.

After the swing, you resume ziplining - the final cables are the longest ones and so breathtaking. Remember to look out and to smile! At the end of the experience, you're given the chance to buy photos and video footage (what?! they recorded my blood-curling scream on the Tarzan Swing?!) from the EcoGlide at a very reasonable price. Definitely give Ecoglide a try - the guides are fun; the cable system and platforms appear to be very sturdy and safe; and the experience is absolutely priceless.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshleyCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“really a lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

guides were great, while there are longer zip lines, the longest here is 450 meters, it was a blast, great scenery. we did get the cd, but there weren't that many movies on it mostly just still shots, somewhat disappointing......
however, great experience, my 7 yr old loved it, reasonably priced as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our last day in La Fortuna we had to decide on a canopy tour. Our hotel offered a cheaper one, but I was enticed by the Tarzan Swing offered here. Maybe it's because I don't have any fear of heights, but the ziplines didn't actually give me any rush of adrenaline. The truck ride up the muddy mountain road was scarier. The only time I felt like screaming was the first instant of "walking" off the platform for the Tarzan Swing, and that was because the guide thought it was funny to yell, "Oh no!" (it was funny, actually).
The views were nice, though I wish we spent less time over farmland and maybe got to see some rivers below. The guides were expert and getting a free beer on our return was a nice touch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TabNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do the Tarzan swing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had only been zip lining in Las Vegas before so I was excited to go on a longer tour and have a greener view. The tour guides were amazing. They were very friendly and always made sure you were safe. The views were awesome, the really long zip line at the end of the tour actually got a little freaky for me because you are over are large open area of land, but it was an awesome thrill feeling. There is an option to do the Tarzan swing, and you have to do it! It was so fun, and better than any roller-coaster at Six Flags. Ecoglide was awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing