We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First time experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Coconut creek
2 reviews
“First time experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I especially liked how friendly and happy the tour guides were. They were not at all rude and made e experience more fun. The tour lasted for a great amount of time and they were very knowledgable in what they were doing. I would recommend ecoglide Arenal park to anyone looking to be adventurous

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amall80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    129
    20
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun time on the Zip line and Tarzan Swing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ziplining was a blast. the instructions were brief however. I zipped in Alaska and at another place in Costa Rica and felt these were very safe. I did do the Tarzan swing. I can cross it off my bucket list! The zips don't scare me but that swing was sure exhilarating. Sort of reminded me of the Tower of Terror in Disneyland! the video is pretty funny. Ziplining among the trees is a fun way to see the views.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The tour guides were great. They took a ton pictures for us, with our camera and their own. Great views and it was super safe.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tarzan Swing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Super safe, super fun, super friendly, super amazing. Would recommend it for anyone! The tarzan swing was exhilarating and the views from the ziplines were picturesque.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go for the Tarzan Swing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you're new to zip lining or you think you're afraid of heights, this place is a great place to start. The zip lines aren't that high off the ground, and they're not that fast. I was a little top-heavy so they gave me an extra harness to support my torso. This detracted from my experience, but made me feel safer. The zip lines are relatively short, but they have a lot of them. Overall, this park offers a longer enjoyment experience than any amusement park ride.

One bonus that they offer here, which I haven't heard of anywhere else is the Tarzan Swing. It's basically a big rope swing. The swing has a big radius, and they start you pretty high, so you really feel the g-forces. It was pretty fun.

They also offer pictures and videos that they take of you throughout the tour. I purchased the DVD. The pictures and movies were high quality. I think it was a good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing