We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Route 142, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-7120
Website
Improve this listing
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The tour guides were great. They took a ton pictures for us, with our camera and their own. Great views and it was super safe.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tarzan Swing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Super safe, super fun, super friendly, super amazing. Would recommend it for anyone! The tarzan swing was exhilarating and the views from the ziplines were picturesque.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for the Tarzan Swing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you're new to zip lining or you think you're afraid of heights, this place is a great place to start. The zip lines aren't that high off the ground, and they're not that fast. I was a little top-heavy so they gave me an extra harness to support my torso. This detracted from my experience, but made me feel safer. The zip lines are relatively short, but they have a lot of them. Overall, this park offers a longer enjoyment experience than any amusement park ride.

One bonus that they offer here, which I haven't heard of anywhere else is the Tarzan Swing. It's basically a big rope swing. The swing has a big radius, and they start you pretty high, so you really feel the g-forces. It was pretty fun.

They also offer pictures and videos that they take of you throughout the tour. I purchased the DVD. The pictures and movies were high quality. I think it was a good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great activity for adults and kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved Ecoglide. Everyone was super friendly, and we felt very safe. Our 4 year old even did the zipline, riding with the guide.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“SO MUCH FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved the zip lines & the tarzan swing! Seriously so fun & way better maintained than one we tried in Manuel Antonio. FYI- They won't let you go if you are pregnant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing