We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super, Super, Super Fun!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
331 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Super, Super, Super Fun!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our visit to Costa Rica included a must do Zip Lining adventure. we looked at the different companies to choose from and one criteria was to actually enjoy the view from tree top.
Egoglide was the favorite and not hurtling through the air at 100mph.
The one stumbling block I personally had was my dear wife was scared of heights, so the deal was she wanted to go surfing Christmas Eve on the second part of our vacation and I was not looking forward to that. and I would only do that if she went Zip Lining.
I just wanted to sit on the beach have a drink with an umbrella in it.
Anyhoo here we go on the training zip line, the training zip line is just a short one and all passed the test.

the next lines were the ones I was looking forward to and I was right in our choice of zip line company.
I was fantastic, Sorry It was fantastic or maybe I was fantastic too...

My wife was the main concern and right enough she was very nervous about the whole deal, but the superb staff placed her in a real comfort zone and made this very enjoyable for her which in turn made me happy. She was in very good hands and the safety standard was brilliant to say the least. there was no time at all you were not secured to a safety line while you were on a platform.

Then came the Tarzan Swing WOW!!!!! you seem to swing upward forever, but first securing you in a harness which when they tightened it up made my voice go up 4 octaves.

In a nutshell this is a must do if you do not want the rush of excessive speed and actually see some scenery.

Here is a real good tip, Take the First Tour of the morning, our group had 4 people the second tour had a party of 20.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    129
    20
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ecoglide Lafortuna Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

First time on a zip line and I am well over 60. Professional and exciting in every way. Pickup and drop off were on time. Each person is trained before the taking on the real lines. The personnel were great and several are with you the entire time. The actual zip lines have two cables versus just one, extra safety. Don't skip the Tarzan swing; it will take your breath away. This is a great 2 hours of fun. I was with 2 other people so we moved right along.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just go hiking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Since I'd never been ziplining I decided to try it out. I have nothing against the staff, who were great, but it just doesn't seem like this activity is worth paying for. If you're looking for great views, go hike up a mountain instead-- it's cheaper, more satisfying, and more adventurous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was worried about going to due my larger size, but at 6'5" they still accommodated. Thanks for an amazing experience I won't soon forget!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing experience.... Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This was an unforgettable experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This company has some of the best and safest equipment around. We were trying to decide between Ecoglide and Skytrek, but went with Ecoglide because it was almost half the price and had a lot more recommendations. The Tarzan swing was also a big plus. I highly recommend this tour, even if you are a little afraid, because you won't regret it after. This is a must-do while in costa rica.

Helpful?
Thank Courtnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing