We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view!!”
Review of Hotel Campo Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Campo Verde
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best view!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a cabin on a small property so if you're expecting a nice hotel room the this isn't for you. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. They helped us have a great adventure in Arenal. The cabin has a big window facing the volcano so you wake up to a great view everyday. There were a few bugs here and there but again it's a cabin so it's expected. The shower was very relaxing with great water flow. Breakfast was great every morning served fruit and eggs with traditional gallo pinto. The hotel location is far from town but it's on the main road so you can easily catch the bus. At night we heard noises from the jungle but I'm sure it was just animals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtina3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    146
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
97
196
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houthalen
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Campo Verde early September. The bungalows are really spacy. They were very clean and had good beds. Breakfast was ok. The hosts were very willingly to help and advice.
You need however a car because the park is a bit out of town. You can park the car next to the bungalow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frieda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms are really great (bungalows with wooden sealing, large bathroom and room, nice little terrasse just in front of the volcano, comfortable and large beds, everything clean and pretty...), the hosts are nice, the location is very good (a bit out of La Fortuna so you need car to go downtown but peaceful place and a great view to the volcano - see my picture) and the breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mageteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Since we arrive to the hotel we were amazed with the attitude of the people who worked there. They treat very very well.

The rooms where really clean, the view of the volcano was outstanding. In addition the place was really calm, you can hear the voices of the birds while you wake up.

I recommend this hotel 100%

ion diego y roberto

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IongAvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

in July of 2013 my wife can I coordinated a stay at Campo Verdo for 25 people. We found the management to be very accomodating even when some of the things we told them had changed. The cabins were very clean and had AC. Nothing between the cabins and Arenal, just jungle. The Baldi hot spring is close, same with the Eco Glide zip line, both were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Campo Verde is awesome. The view and the staff was amazing. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. She booked the hot spring and we went to Baldi Hot Springs which was very nice ,I recommend going in the morning, there is less people. The breakfast was delicious ....I know I'll be staying with them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here three nights and found the accommodations terrific. My wife and I and our two grown children, one of whom was our Peace Corps volunteering son stationed in this country, enjoyed our time here. We had two large beds in our room. The view of Arenal Volcano was spectacular. The grounds have gorgeous vegetation. Breakfast (included) was filling, starting off with fresh fruit. One morning we had to leave extra early (before normal breakfast time) for a zip-lining reservation and the staff got the fruit ready early and made us some toast specially for us to eat and/or take. The town of LaFortuna is nearby with restaurants, shops, etc. We left a ring behind and they emailed us letting us know and that they will be mailing it to us. If we ever get back to Costa Rica, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metsfan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.2 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,827 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,441 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,823 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,369 reviews
4.4 mi away
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa
#1 of 68 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campo Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo Verde

Property: Hotel Campo Verde
Address: La Fortuna, Volcan Arenal | 9km oeste de la Iglesia de La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Specialty Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campo Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo Verde designed for the enjoyment of couples and families, located right in front of one of the world's most active volcanoes, the Arenal Volcano, just 10 minutes from the beautiful village of La Fortuna. The hotel is run by their owners, distinguished itself by its dedication to responsible sustainable tourism, and its personalized, quality service and attention to detail, making all the difference in our customer’s satisfaction.Hotel Campo Verde is a place where life is the purest of nature, with spectacular views of both the volcano and the mountains that surround it. The guest can enjoy the majestic volcano from their rooms. The Volcano´s ash explosions and lava flows, at night, give the impression of fireworks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campo Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Campo Verde Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing