We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Campo Verde
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$240
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$286
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$219
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
245
153
19
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
153
19
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fortunaarenal volcanocosta ricabeautiful viewhiking trailhot springswake upsmall fridgeevery morningthe hotel staffbreakfast was includedmain townnice breakfastnational parkrocking chairscomfortable roomshowler monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

With the most magnificent volcano views, spacious rooms, free wi-fi, breakfast included in the (very sensible) rate and super friendly staff, this place is worth staying at. Quiet, clean, comfortable, really, you can ask for nothing else!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed three nights here on a vacation I went on with my mother in February. It was by far my favorite place that we stayed at during the trip. We were in cabin #7 which was on the side of the property closest to a farm pasture and farther back. It was so private and comfortable. Gorgeous, completely unobstructed view of the volcano here (see photos, though some cabins didn't have quite the same view). Typical breakfast that was served was very good and filling for a day of adventure. Staff was very friendly. Parking spot near each cabin. Also nice was each cabin had its own porch with seating and a mini fridge in the room. A cow from the neighboring farm did manage to get by the fence and onto the property which wasn't disturbing but was definitely a funny sight to see as he chomped down on the flowers. The birds start singing early in the morning and it is very audible but for me that added to the charm. Would definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Cabin 7 was an awesome view, if you can request the best view do so!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel – a few miles away from the hustle and bustle of la fortuna – but that is a good thing. You would be hard pressed to find a better view of the volcano at this price.
The staff is exceptionally friendly. When we arrived, there was a mistake in our booking and we had a reservation for three people. The lovely girl at the frint desk, said whe would look into it and change the booking after she had ok’d it with her boss. The next day we were informed they had reduced the rate, saving us 150 Dollars.
The room and bathroom is very spacious. I loved the attention to detail , such as decorating with flowers and chocolates on the bed on valentines day.
The view of the volcano is wonderful – it is right in front of you !
Negative: the breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in. The front desk clerk was very helpful with all our questions. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were lush and well cared for. It looked just like the pictures on their web site! We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most peaceful, gorgeous places i ever stayed. The service was great. The breakfast very good (gallo pinto). The wi-fi was a huge plus. I miss the place already. Only downside to campo verde is that our house #8 had a bit of issues with the toilet. Sometimes it took long before the water level reduced. But after all i would really go back one day, but then for more then a day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poeleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews