We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Campo Verde
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$215
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$253
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
243
152
19
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
152
19
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fortunaarenal volcanocosta ricabeautiful viewhiking trailhot springswake upsmall fridgegreat place to staythe hotel staffbreakfast was includedevery morningmain townnice breakfastnational parkrocking chairscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 429 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Mold made us sick. Hard to sleep because of coughing. Overpriced. Noisy air condition. Breakfast was terrible; ham from a can mixed in egg and not fried properly. Burnt bread. We walked away hungry. I DO NOT recommend this place

Room Tip: Find something else!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very relaxing three day stay in bungalow #8 which had a lovely view of the volcano and surrounding countryside. The room was spacious with two queen beds, nice bathroom, coffee maker, safe, fridge, and private porch with two rocking chairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
During our stay we hiked the trails of Arenal park (not difficult) and drove to the village of El Castillo (dirt road but very scenic) as well as to Nuevo Arenal (also very scenic).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice cabins in a wonderful location. You can see the volcano (well, this is a lotery in Costa Rica) while sitting in the porche. Simple, clean, friendly staff, great value. Close to many interesting places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

At $80/night, these single detached cottages were both an excellent value, and a very comfortable place to stay. Nothing fancy, but clean, adequate shelving space for clothes, fridge, internet and an adequate breakfast every morning. Park near room. Also reasonably close to town. The staff does act like family - very friendly and accommodating. If you don't want a hotel type setup and enjoy cabin type rooms, you will like Hotel Campo Verde.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Campo Verde was all that it claimed to be and a little more. They advertise that you have great views of the Arenal volcano from their rooms and try to their word, on sunny clear days we woke up to a spectacular view of this Costa Rican wonder. The staff wore many hats which made it inevitable that we interacted with them on more than one occasion during the day. Especially if you take advantage of the tasty Typical Breakfast of rice and beans, eggs, toast, coffee and juice. The service always came with a smile and accommodated my modifications to their offerings. We consulted with the receptionists on a few occasions about the best companies to use for activities such as Zip lining, hanging bridge tours, and hot springs. We were never disappointed. The overall energy of Campo Verde was calm and welcoming. It was not unusual to be greeted with warm a "Buenos Dias" and a smile from other hotel guests having breakfast. The cabanas were very clean and the sincere effort to reduce the hotel's carbon footprint was evident. It probably sounds like I am paid to write this, but if I was I would not have this one recommendation... The mattresses could use an upgrade. I'm not sure if it's just poor quality, but they could definitely be more comfortable. I got used to it during our 5 night stay, but that is something that can be dropped in the "suggestion box". If you choose this hotel, you can't go wrong. - The Smiths

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews