We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$132
Hotels.com$132
Agoda.com$132
eDreams$132
Travelocity$132
Trip.com$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica hot springs pool swim up bar rocking chairs regular pool beautiful grounds private patio rooms are large breakfast buffet perfect view shuttle service wonderful hotel hotel grounds town of la fortuna stayed longer plantains hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We love it here, great service and so peaceful. The room was very comfortable and well kept. The rolling chairs in the balcony with the great view was lovely.
Pool area very nice and relaxing.

Food in the restaurant was really good, the dinner options were perfect. Breakfast buffet offered enough variety for every taste.

We will come back!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 694vanessaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We chose Arenal Manoa because of the views and we were not disappointed. Both rooms had the patio doors filled with the Arenal volcano and the wonderful surrounding gardens – pretty idyllic. The welcome was warm and informative and it came across clearly that nothing was too much trouble. However our first impression when approaching the hotel was not brilliant for some reason part of the road is uneven and not finished – they should do something about this as it does not reflect the luxury that follows. The hotel inevitably is built on the hillside (all in Arenal Hotels seem to be), however there is hotel transport 24/7 that will take you wherever you want within the hotel grounds. Every staff member we met was excellent, friendly, helpful. One particular staff member (driver) always enquired about our day and what we saw, I simply mentioned not seeing the famous green frog and he asked if he could call me if he spots one on the hotel grounds – true to his word he called later in the evening and I saw up close the beautiful frog – made my day! Another mention is the magical feeling of the onsite hot-springs – basically a lovely pool that is not deep and filled with hot water that runs up to a bar. The best way to end your day after a hike and with the wonderful expertise of the staff making cocktails…there was one individual in particular that I regret not saying thanks to properly – he was there for most of our stay at the hot springs in the evening – usually alone (wearing glasses) and he was incredibly attentive, even when very busy, he was smiling and really accommodating to our needs. The hot springs was certainly a place that would make me return to the hotel – strongly recommend it, such a great atmosphere. The food was ok, service as mentioned good. They do have a swimming pool and this was also well served. The rooms were fantastic, had everything you needed, large bathrooms and kept clean. I spent several mornings just sitting at the veranda with coffee and seeing so much wildlife. We certainly hope to return…

Room tip: Volcano view rooms - insist on it
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RP1Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

A beautiful resort, with dwellings that house two rooms each, laid out like a small neighborhood. Very private and nice. Landscaping and grounds are beautiful. Loved the views of the Arenal volcano right from our private porch. Thermal swimming pool feels wonderful! The food is delicious and the view of the volcano as you dine is superb. The staff is very friendly. They offer a courtesy shuttle on the premises which is very nice during the rainy season! I will love going back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 2019NewAdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arenal Manoa. The property is just beautiful and our room was great. Beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Each of the rooms has a volcano view and nice patio to sit and relax.

The daily breakfast was SO delicious and all of the staff at the restaurant were very friendly. The restaurant overlooks a very large pond with caimans! We did eat dinner at the restaurant the first night, and it was excellent, but not cheap.

The pools were clean and beautiful. We used the hot springs pool the first night (there are 3 hot springs pools and a separate area for cool pools), and we were the only ones there, probably because it was raining. But it was so fun to be in a hot pool in the rain!

I liked the location of this hotel because it was halfway between the main part of La Fortuna and the National Park/Bridges/Ziplining. That made driving around easy.

This hotel met all of my expectations and I felt it was a good value. I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angiebombshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We stayed at Arenal Manoa for 2 nights. Our room overlooked lush greenery and it was truly breathtaking. The room was spotless with modern amenities and furnishings. We were a short walk away from La Saca Restaurant where we ate breakfast, lunch, and supper (room 203). The breakfast buffet offered gallo pinto, scrambled eggs, potatoes, plantains, fruits, etc...and a fry cook making eggs as you like. The lunch and supper menu is extensive with local and popular favorites and the portions are generous and tasty. You also have a view of the lagoons and tropical forest from the open-air restaurant. There are pools and thermal baths along with pool bars and an outdoor pizza oven. These areas were clean and the grounds are beautifully manicured. We enjoyed drinks by the thermal baths. Be sure to bring bug spray if you are traveling during wet season. The hotel offers free shuttle service across the hotel which came in handy because we were a little far from the lobby. I was even able to schedule a shuttle or order one on-demand which arrived within 5 minutes of my call. We were truly impressed by this gem! Would stay again in a heartbeat. It was the best part of our Costa Rican Vacation!

Room tip: Rooms in the 200 are close to the La Saca Restaurant
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews