We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$132
Hotels.com$132
Agoda.com$132
eDreams$132
Trip.com$131
Travelocity$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica hot springs pool swim up bar rocking chairs regular pool beautiful grounds private patio rooms are large breakfast buffet perfect view shuttle service wonderful hotel hotel grounds town of la fortuna stayed longer plantains hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Points in Favor: 1) spacious room with tasteful furnishings; 2) killer robes; 3) courteous personnel; 4) lush landscaping; 5) 2-for1 happy-hour drinks at the pools; and 6) hot-spring water that was actually hot (unlike the Arenal Kioro). Points Against: 1) no bathroom fan (a necessity in the tropics); and 2) mattress was higher in the middle, so you spend the night wondering if you're going to slide off the bed. We were also pleasantly surprised at the restaurant prices, which of course were not cheap, but were reasonable enough to allow us to eat there and not have to leave the hotel for dinner.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mellin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Three of us came to celebrate my brother’s 60th birthday. We wanted to have a hotel that was close to the activities we wanted to do during our short, 2-day stay, in Arenal. We couldn’t have been happier. We were greeted by a welcoming staff at the hotel lobby. For anyone concerned about language barriers, all of the staff we met spoke English. The amenities of the hotel were explained clearly and we were made to feel that no problem was too small that the staff would not address if we had any issues (which we did not). The rooms are spread out over the incredibly beautiful grounds in 2-room bungalow style. The restaurant where breakfast is served has an incredible view over a pond where we were fortunate to see a Cayman who stood still in anticipation of catching his own breakfast. The thermal pool was incredible, and the swim-up wet bar was, how shall we say, convenient to say the least. The rooms were comfortable and everyone of them has a view of the volcano (when it isn’t covered by clouds, which it was during our stay). For anyone concerned about in-room security, the safe worked wonderfully and I used it (even though I never felt like I needed to do so). Considering the cost of the hotel, calling it a “bargain” is a considerable understatement. Enjoy and Pura Vida!

Room tip: They’re all good rooms from what I could see!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andrewlinehan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We are on our honeymoon spending most of our time in Samara on the Pacific side but wanted to experience the rainforest as well. We selected this hotel from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed! The staff is so kind and really goes the extra mile! Juan Carlos helped us book a hiking tour of the hanging bridges which we loved and sent a bottle of wine and a heartfelt note congratulating us on our marriage. He put us in a beautiful secluded suite #304 which was a amazing! We spent time in the thermal springs at happy hour which is 2 for 1 drinks and a lot of fun and the hot springs feel fabulous too after a 3 hour hike in the rain! All the bartenders were great and somehow managed to keep up with the drink demand! We were very impressed by the buffet breakfast the next morning which is included with the room! We had really great service from Marlon and the setting in the restaurant is absolutely beautiful. It is right on the water with all kinds of birds to see. When we went to check out, our tire was low and Juan Carlo came to the rescue and had someone with a compressor pump up our tire with in minutes so we wouldn’t miss our zip line tour. He once again, really went the extra mile! We highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 524pamelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We stayed here as part of the TUI Grand Tour for two nights. This hotel complex was beautiful. Each room was its own little bungalow set in the grounds of a tropical garden with bird of paradise plants and flowers between each. This provided great privacy. The location was alive with wildlife ranging from birds and even including a lake with a cayman in it. The rooms contained two double beds, good air con and massive shower room which even had its own garden contained in it. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good and has an open aspect where you dined in the shadow of Arenal Volcano. The Spa water and spa pool was very good and the water was hot. The swimming pool was also good. Service by the staff was superb both in the dining, bar and general service area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We absolutely loved Arenal Manoa! The hotel's property are all little bungalows spread out over a relatively large property. We got very lucky and our little bungalow was at the highest point of the hotel, with our windows overlooking the volcano. What a view! The room was very spacious, clean, and well decorated. I loved the "garden" in the bathroom, and it was very spacious as well. The AC worked great too. We actually enjoyed spending time on the little patio outside our room. We ate one lunch at the hotel restaurant and the food was good, if a little pricier than in town. Breakfast was good, and the views form the restaurant are gorgeous, with a big overlook of the volcano. The lush gardening of the resort is beautiful as well. We loved ending our day in the hot springs enjoying the happy hour drink special.
The one note I'll make is that while Manoa does have a hot spring, it is relatively small, so you will still want to visit one of the resorts that's got larger hot springs. That being said, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. We are relatively frequent travelers and this is one of our favorite properties in a while.

Room tip: Ask for a room at thigh point of resort. We were in 231 and the view was breathtaking
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews