We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$132
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$132
Agoda.com$132
eDreams$132
Trip.com$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica hot springs pool swim up bar rocking chairs regular pool beautiful grounds private patio rooms are large breakfast buffet perfect view shuttle service wonderful hotel hotel grounds town of la fortuna stayed longer plantains hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Wow! We felt like royalty with our views and special honeymoon welcome. That volcano! The landscaped property was gorgeous. Room was great, view was absolutely gorgeous. Bugs will get in so keep your doors closed. Interesting flower art and towels each day. We stayed for 3 nights. The restaurant is delicious, and buffet was great in the mornings. We ordered a dessert that came with a show, they lit rum on fire and turned the lights out for it. I loved the ceviche. yum! The termales calientes were so so nice. We spent a lot of time wading in the water. We brought a waterproof case for our iPhone to take pics while we sipped fruity cocktails poolside. The Staff at both pool bars were exceptional! They keep the good music and drinks going for you. When we turned in for the night we brought our flashlights to explore some critters like geckos, frogs, and the Cayman, so cool. So Many tropical birds to see. The spa was relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennyflowerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We stopped at the Arenal Manoa hotel for three nights. The hotel complex is large and provides a number of bars and eating opportunities during the day time, but in reality only one restaurant/ bar in the evening. We dined in the restaurant once and the menu had a reasonable selection and the food was fine. Lunch time bar food was also fine and here the portions are large so one plate easily feeds two. The breakfast choice is mainly buffet service and is extensive.

Our room was extremely spacious and very comfortable and gave an excellent view of the Arenal Volcano. All of the staff that we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi and will arrange transport to and from La Fortuna for a fixed price.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterhV9062ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect for great views of the volcano. The rooms are fabulous and if your lucky you can have good views of the volcano from the terrace. There are also sloths, toucans, and a great selection of birds and wildlife in the grounds. The dining area has great views, and food is good, although with limited choice. The pools are good and there is a wonderful hot spring too. Both the hot spring and the pool have swim up bars and happy hour serve a great choice of cocktails. Lovely comfortable beds, I loved this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristineP908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Terrific hotel. Pools are nice, restaurant is pretty and food is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean. Great views of the volcano from your room. Our room was next to a lake and woke up to wonderful bird songs and howler monkeys. Top notch!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

The landscaping is beautiful making all of the rooms very private. The rooms all have a view of the volcano. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was large with a huge shower. Both the breakfast and dinner buffet were adequate, but not great.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank EMA595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews