We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$107
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$179
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 05/28
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$101
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$375
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveler rating
1,326
555
107
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
555
107
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaspring poolhot springsswim up barrocking chairsregular poolbeautiful groundsgreat view of the volcanocold poolrooms are largeprivate patiobreakfast buffethotel restaurantshuttle servicemain poolwonderful hotelhotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated 10 years of marriage at Arenal Manoa. It is a beautiful resort with very friendly and helpful staff. We loved seeing the volcano and watching the rain and the birds right off our balcony--such a relaxing place to stay! The food was also delicious! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCedeno, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate such an important in their lives as is his anniversary, thank you for reminding us so warmly and for your lovely comments ..Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful separate rooms, beautiful grounds! Nice staff too and....nice breakfast! Loved the warm springs pool. Loved that there was a coffee maker with good coffee. Very unusual, since all our other hotels had none. Loved the bathroom with a skylight.
My only complaint is that for a luxury hotel, there shouldn't be a 1" gap in the sliding French front doors, very strange, but very third world....it made for an uneasy feeling that all sorts of critters could come in. Another person saying there said the same thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank babsylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCedeno, Public Relations Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for take your time and write us , we appreciate your comments

Costa Rica has a tropical climate,for that reason we have to many species wildlife in all country
In Arenal area we have a wide variety of wildlife but not inside the of Hotel..
Thanks for visit your are welcome anytime ...Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Arenal Manoa is a beautiful hotel among the many in the Arenal Volcano area. Our visit was brief and rain soaked, so I don't feel we had a full experience but will share some potentially helpful feedback.

Rooms are laid out in small buildings, with clean and basic furnishings including a patio with rockers. There is a pool and a hot springs, each with a swim up bar and the front desk staff is friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the center of town; we did not have an opportunity to visit the Volcano or any of the plethora of outdoor adventures conspicuously advertised.

Best to skip meals here as the food is unremarkable and there are genuinely delicious options not far away.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank FourDayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCedeno, Public Relations Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments and we glad to you enjoyed the hotel and the Arenal Area .. Thanks for visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family stayed at the Arenal Manoa for 3 days the last week of July 2014. Since it was the rainy season, we only saw the volcano a couple of times- once at 5:50AM and once in the afternoon. We did not like the restaurant at the hotel although it was convenient. The staff spoke little English, and it was expensive for the food you received. The reception staff went out of their way to help us when we had 2 excursions planned at the same time. Marco at the front desk called both companies and straightened out the "snafu" while we went to grab some lunch. We had been a little early arriving, but he got our room ready for us to freshen up before we left for the excursion. The laundry service was expensive at $3.00 per shirt and $3.50 for shorts, but it was necessary to get the "ziplining dirt" out of my white shirt before it set in. The shirt came back looking new. The grounds are spread out, but the landscape is lush. Anyone can call for a ride to get around the property if desired. The wait is only a couple of minutes, and this really helps in the rain!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem private. We had a view of the volcano from our bed (when the volcano could be seen) due to the weather.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCedeno, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure meet your travel expectations thansk for visit us ... Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed the Last June 2014, and I was really surprised about the Hotel.
The complex is surrounded by the nature and the view of the Volcano Arenal is incredible.
Hotel staff is very kind and they always find the best way to help when you need something.
Food at the Restaurant is really good and very tasting. The Hotel has its own Hot Springs, and these are great to enjoy during the night if you are busy during the day. Hotel is very large and you need to walk a little from your room to get to the restaurant, but hotel staff can take you there if its raining or if you ask them to take you there. The complex is really beautiful, very peaceful and the views are amazing. Rooms are super big and super clean. This is really nice to enjoy the nature.

Room Tip: Rooms are very large and beautiful. Ask for the ones with a good view of the Volcano.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews