We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$152
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$581
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$209
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$480
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
1,337
557
108
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
557
108
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaspring poolhot springsswim up barrocking chairsregular poolbeautiful groundsgreat view of the volcanocold poollarge bathroomprivate patiobreakfast buffethotel restaurantshuttle servicewonderful hotelhotel groundsthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked a self guided tour through gate 1 tours. They picked this hotel for us. It was much nicer than i had expected. Very nice place and such a wonderful view. The garden were awesome. lots of birds. It was just really nice. It was also nice having the refrigerator in our room. Breakfast buffet was good also with friendly staff. We were so busy sightseeing that we did not get to spend a lot of time there and wish we could have.
I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerdangerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Part of a great Caravan tour across Costa Rica. 2 nights in a spacious bungalow. Large property on a hill side near volcano. Beautiful facilities. Volcano only smoking, wouldn't want to be there when very active - basically on the lower slope of the volcano! Service good, food good. For older folks, the walk between buildings or pool or whatever may be difficult. if have a car, no problem. Howler monkeys in area sounded like dogs barking!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow near the facility you"ll use most; pool, restaurant, etc
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Average Bungalows on very large property more for tour groups. The hot springs are more like a pool and I have to question whether the water is really from any springs. Good breakfast included better rates and accomadations close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

* Great Hotel.
* Very relaxing.
* Unbelievable view of the Arenal Volcano.
* Waking up to a great view of the volcano with your coffee is priceless.
* One of the top 10 bathrooms in the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in worldwide.
* There is a bonus. The volcano heated warm water pool at happy hour!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the far back side. Higher up with a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNdakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the first hotel I've stayed at while in Costa Rica, in the Arenal Area, and I would only want to stay here! It is like a little heaven nearer to the rainforest. It's quiet, secluded, you have your own little villa (connected to another room) with a cute porch with rocking chairs and a table. The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and cool shower. Coffee maker, fridge, safe, free wifi. The restaurant is excellent too. The service in both the hotel/front desk and the restaurant was excellent. The food was great. It's so nice to have the hot springs right there and available for your use whenever you please.

There are tons of wildlife around the grounds, which are perfectly manicured, but landscaped. Villas can be pretty far from the front desk and can be a chore if it is raining. But they do offer rides.

It's outside of downtown La Fortuna and there is a pretty long private road to get there, so you need to catch a cab/ride to get to other places. The front desk is ALWAYS helpful with assisting you with finding transportation or booking your activities.

The only thing I would change is the lighting in the rooms. I'm not sure if the type of lighting in the room is to save energy or the type of bulbs that do not attract the local bats (I know we have those on our football fields at home), but it is very dim in the rooms once the sun is set. Right now (November) it's pretty much down after 5pm.

Anyway, this was an excellent hotel and it is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews