We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$80
Travelocity$80
CheapTickets$80
Orbitz.com$80
Tripadvisor$80
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
291
112
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
112
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night walk night tour frog walk different species glass frogs la fortuna tree frogs amazing pictures the open air restaurant take pictures great guide surrounded by nature costa rica hot shower beds were comfortable breakfast was included snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 428 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful setting although our chalets bathrooms was a little tired. They have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Restaurant is wonderful great breakfast- staff really attentive and flexible with breakfast needs.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank bosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

It was a simple bungalow completely surrounded by jungle. It suited our needs. The lighting in the place could be better. We had to get the overhead fan/light mended, as you couldn't turn the light off at night without the fan going off as well. With no air conditioning, the fan was definitely needed in the night. The open breakfast area provided a wonderful display of colourful birds flying in to use the various feeding posts. There was a nice choice of breakfasts, all starting with some fresh fruit. Howler monkeys called out at dawn, which added to the lovely feel of staying in the jungle. There was private parking directly in front of the bungalow, but the path to it was very rough. It was so relaxing to be in a place surrounded by nature. There was a large window area at the back of the bungalow to view the forest behind. it was a very private location. With only 10 bungalows, all dotted about in the woodland, it was a good choice for a simple, quiet stay. There was no safe in the room, which is a shame. Any valuables must be left at the reception desk, if you don't want to carry everything with you. All in all, it was a very relaxing place to base yourself in the area. There was a fridge in the room and it was near to a supermarket, which was convenient.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

As a warning, this hotel's room and facilities only rate two and half star. However, I am giving it four star with the reasons below:

1. Staff is extremely kind and helpful (extra kudos to Jose)
2. Food in the Restaurant at the lodge is good and price is even better
3. Free breakfast with free bird watching every morning, so bring your camera for breakfast. If you are into photography, you may stay for hours to view the various variety of birds (and occasional squirrels)
3. They offer free tumble drying of your clothes, which was helpful during our stay because we came during a couple of wet days
4. Discount for night walk during your stay, we highly recommend it and we were able to take some nice photos of tree frogs and snakes
5. Book activities including hot springs at the reception; you may receive 10 percent discount for some activities

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iamtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Arenal Oasis is truly a terrific place. The best place I stayed in Costa Rica, while also being reasonably priced. It helps that the place is more sustainable than most. The restaurant on site and the night tour are also great. Recommend it highly!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank soniafaruqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

This lovely little eco nature reserve is certainly well worth a visit. We did a night walk and were treated to a great display of nature's wonders. Firstly a visit to see Cayman and crocs, which for a variety of reasons, need to be kept in captivity and we were enlightened to the differences between them. The tour continued, with the guide imparting a constant, detailed wealth of knowledge of fauna and flora as we walked. We had been given torches and were encouraged to look for frogs and between us (with help from the guide!), we found a remarkable variety of frogs including the iconic tree frog. We also saw a number of mammals, and reptiles and some awesome spiders. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. It was reasonably priced at about $30 per head and we learnt so much and experienced so much. Seeing nature in the dark like this is not part of the usual tourist fare and was certainly a memorable part of our holiday, especially as we all love frogs!! There is a small simple cafe attached and we returned a couple of days later to have lunch which was well cooked, well flavoured and very well priced. Support this superb wildlife spot and you will be greatly rewarded in a fantastic experience and also in the knowledge that they are doing a great eco project which you are helping by going there.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NicoleO513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews