We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$80
CheapTickets$80
Travelocity$80
Orbitz.com$80
Tripadvisor$80
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
291
112
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
112
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night walk night tour frog walk different species glass frogs la fortuna tree frogs amazing pictures the open air restaurant take pictures great guide surrounded by nature costa rica hot shower beds were comfortable breakfast was included snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 428 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Such a great night time frog tour. Our guide Brandan was amazing. Not sure how he even saw some of the frogs . We also saw an eye lash viper and some other bugs. We got great pictures and learned at lot. If you want some great pics take this tour

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Swimmy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the small, rustic, and off the beaten path nature of this resort. Dirt road and "sidewalk," howler monkeys at daybreak, small resort - just a few units, and the hiking trail is short but lovely.

So what's missing? A comfortable bed. The mattresses are beat up with small little pillows. We slept in separate beds because the double couldn't comfortably accommodate us both without one of us feeling like we would roll out of it.

Listen, I appreciate rustic simplicity. I'm fine with the spartan nature of the room. But the primary reason I pay for lodging is to get a good night's sleep. That's difficult to do on an uncomfortable bed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The cabin was simple but clean. It rained a lot while we were there and the roof made it pretty loud, but the front patio is covered enough that we could sit out and listen to the rain and the jungle sounds. The staff (especially Pablo) was very helpful with information and helping us book activities in the area. Their night hike on the property was amazing (highly recommended) and we saw lots of different frogs, snakes and insects. The breakfast was nice in a covered patio area where they put some fruit out nearby and it draws dozens of different kinds of birds in to eat. One night we had a pineapple that we bought and I took it down to the restaurant area to ask for help in cutting it up. Daniel insisted that I go back to my cabin and he would cut it and bring it to us. He came up just a few minutes later with a very artfully-arranged presentation of the pineapple; he definitely went the extra mile for us.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Romey822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

No TV. Light bulb in bathroom was on the ceiling, so very dim lighting to see yourself in the mirror. Breakfast was not good, just eggs and toast, or a sickly sweet omelette. Friendly staff. Cool concept. Animal noises did make it hard to sleep through the night. Great location for tours. Room service turned over our rooms every time we left without having to be asked. Frog tour was amazing, ask for Isaac. No AC but it wasn't too humid, had ceiling fans in the bedroom.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharrell93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

My husband and I had an amazing time at this Eco Lodge. We were welcomed like family, treated like dear friends, and left with many happy memories and life-changing experiences. Breakfast on the terrace surrounded by lush vegetation and with lots of beautiful birds visiting the many fruit feeders. Our thanks to Andres for being such a knowledgeable guide, careful driver, and great friend. Our thanks to Jason for the wonderful informative night tour in which we saw spiders, frogs, toads, a snake, and exotic insects. Our thanks also to the kind and caring kitchen staff who prepared delicious homemade meals for us. This place is highly recommended. Reasonable prices and outstanding service.

Room tip: These are individual cabins.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narmadhas880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews