We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$88
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$88
$84
View Deal
SAVE $4
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Expedia.com
$88
$84
View Deal
SAVE $4
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Tripadvisor$84
ZenHotels.com
eDreams$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
472
234
76
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
234
76
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs costa rica reception area beautiful grounds surrounded by nature every morning reception desk low season volcano view pura vida rental car thermal pools hanging bridges kokomo cabin arenal birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 832 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

When you arrives to Kokoro Hotel, the manager receives you in a very friendly way. The rooms are bigger than others hotels in the area, you also have volcano view. Your stay includes buffet breakfast. I took a relaxing massage, and it was very good!
You can enjoy Thermal Water in the same property, and swimming pool. If you stay in Kokoro Hotel, you are going to feel like home!

Room tip: Rooms with Volcano View
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roreo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel.
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Our room was spacious. Breakfast had a decent selection. Service was great.

If you are a light sleeper, the lovely animal sounds from the forest may be an issue. You may sleep better wearing earplugs. The hotel can book for you any excursion in Costa Rica at a discount.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandarina711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Really fun bungalow hotel with a fun pool and even hot springs for the whole family. Rooms are spacious and included breakfast is great. We took advantage of the buffet for dinner too with great service all around and friendly staff. It is on the border of jungle so be ready to hear a chorus of birds at 5:15 am each morning. Really a fun experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tcamp0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

The grounds of Kokoro alone were amazing. I traveled with a yoga group and we did yoga on their outdoors pavilion every day - the wildlife and greenery made it seem almost surreal. Ms. Peggy and Long were FANTASTIC. She did everything from recommending restaurants to booking excursions to suggesting remedies when we didn't feel our best. Long shuttled us back and forth between Kokoro and downtown La Fortuna countless time and made himself available whenever we wished to make the trek. Overall, I loved the experience of staying there. It was rustic and lush and homey all at the same time...and the fried plantains were delicious!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajtuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and from the moment we arrived the manager Peggy made us feel so very welcome and could not do enough to ensure our stay was good. I liked the fact that she recommended places to eat outside the hotel rather than just push her restaurant. Dinner was good and there was a good breakfast buffet. The rooms were a good size and had a fridge. The hotel has a nice pool and a hot spring which is available late afternoon . Nice gardens and many birds seen especially at breakfast time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank MommaDeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews