We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kokoro Arenal
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
425
220
68
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
220
68
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springscosta ricareception areagrounds are beautifulbreakfast was deliciousfried plantainsopen airevery morninggreat view of the volcanoreception desknice poolpura vidarooms are largetown of la fortunarainy seasonthermal poolspollo
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 759 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family had an incredible stay here. The owners and all the workers were so nice and extremely helpful - they gave us recommendations of all the attractions in the area, made sure all of our needs were met, and helped us feel very welcome in Costa Rica. The hotel itself is beautiful! It seems like its own private rainforest, with spacious and well decorated lodges. The hot springs were wonderful, along with the hammock area and reception area. The breakfast was delicious and everything was so peaceful, perfect for relaxing. There was also a beautiful view of the Arenal volcano! It was also close to the attractions in the area, which was nice. All in all, our stay at the hotel was a wonderful experience and definitely was one of the highlights of our trip. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Q930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading other TA reviews and we were thrilled with this location. When traveling with a family of 5 it is often difficult to find lodgings that allow all of us to stay in one room. Since our children are 14, 12 and 9, this is crucial. Our cabin was very spacious and had two queen beds and one twin. Perfect! The staff seemingly never leaves and was very helpful and extremely friendly (can only remember Fernando's name, sorry). Americans Todd and Amanda, who have worked at the hotel since January, gave us great tour referrals and indulged our many questions about their time in the Peace Corps. This hotel has the feel of a B&B but offers more privacy and the amenities of a small resort. The on site hot springs are a bonus that allows one to skip very commercial Baldi Springs. We all wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank abmartin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited with family and lucky to have found this gem near Arenal Volcano. Deeply immersed in the authentic wildlife that Costa Rica has to offer, Kokoro was rich in both fauna and flora... how nice it is to hear the night sounds while soaking in the hot springs and to see the songbirds flying about while eating a tasty fruit plate on the breakfast patio. There is also a relaxing community pool, hammock, and spa area for more opportunities to completely de-stress.

The rooms were spacious and uniquely decorated. Beds were comfy and each place was equipped with a patio outlooking a wonderful view of the volcano. We were able to get great pictures of some interesting looking flowers and of a brilliant toucan calling for its mate. And of the volcano of course, bold and majestic, smoking away every so often.

The service was nothing short of outstanding. Felico, David, and the rest of the staff really went out of their way to make the experience the best it could be. Shared a beer, answered our many questions about the Costa Rican culture, and recommended the best places to explore for the remainder of our trip... everyone was genuinely friendly and happy to be there.

Definitely one of the best highlights on our CR trip.. a true breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Everyone really nice and helpful. Good breakfast, cute bungalows. DId not eat dinner there so cannot comment on that but the grounds are beautiful. Outside of town so you have to take a taxi into town but no biggie. I would have given a 5 but no bar - ha ha!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MgQuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our first family vacation ever and our entire family LOVED our experience at Kororo Arenal! Our daughter loved it so much she wanted to stay. She said she could work there with Fernando and the rest of the staff. The villas are close enough to enjoy the night life and adventure's of LaFortuna and the volcano, yet secluded enough to relax at the end of a busy day. The personal service is amazing and the food is fantastic! The second half of our week was spent at an all-inclusive resort near Liberia and did not even compare to the beauty and fun of Kokoro.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews