We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villas Vista Arenal
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$215
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$253
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
10
25
15
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterfree wifiarenal volcanola fortunafridgeacflowerstour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here with a friend for spring break. We werent looking for a really wild spring break experience but this place was too quiet for us. There's no central lounge or hangout area. The rooms were fine but there were some ants. I will say that it was nice that the showers had pressure and were hot. The breakfast, which was included, was delicious and the front desk was pretty helpful if we had questions. All and all the accomodations were fine but too quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mec224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

With a nice view of the Arenal volcano and within a long walk to the town of La Fortuna (about 1/2 mile), the traveler has a choice of two cabins. The small one ($40 plus tax in March 2011, includes breakfast) and the large ($55 plus tax in March 2011, includes breakfast) both offer a good value for the money in the touristy town of La Fortuna. The larger, where my wife and I stayed featured a large bathroom, a TV and air conditioning. It was clean and comfortable and you can even drive your rented car right up to the cabin and park. The two separate beds were comforable and there was ample storage space. The home cooked breakfast in the outdoor cafe near the front was especially good. Recommended for the economical traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alanalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed in Cabin 3 and enjoyed our stay here. You cannot beat the location: ~5-10 minute walk from downtown La Fortuna. The staff was incredibly helpful, they booked tours for us and called taxis for us and explained to the drivers exactly where we wanted to go (we cannot speak Spanish). There is a small restaurant with a limited menu, but the food was delicious. The rooms contain air conditioning and television. The pool is nice and it has an incredible view of the volcano (although, it is not facing the side of the volcano that erupts). They have laundry service which is great- five shirts cost us ~$5. Our only complaint was the bathroom was a bit dirty, and when we ran the shower there was water spraying from the wall. All in all, great place in a great location at a great price.



REMEMBER: $45/night if you pay by cash, $55/night is you pay with credit. I knew this and forgot this information when checking in, and they could not refund the credit card transaction.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PathoSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Decided to stay here after reading other TripAdvisor reviews. This place did not disappoint! For $45/night, including breakfast for two, it was a great deal. It was close enough to Town to walk (5-10 minutes) but far enough away to be tranquil. We stayed in one of the newer cabins in the back, so it was far enough from the road that we didn't hear much. The cabins were great, two big beds, AC, TV (not that we used it), shower/tub, small secluded patio, etc. Nice pool with a great volcano view. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to other travelers!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The staff here was helpful and efficient. The villas are beautiful with their own hummingbird residents in the flowers outside. It is a good distance to town but still tranquil. Great breakfast included at the restaurant. Includes a pool. We enjoyed staying here very much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgardner060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews