We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$216
View Deal
Expedia.com
$216
View Deal
Booking.com
$216
$194
View Deal
SAVE $22
eDreams$194
Trip.com$202
Travelocity$216
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveler rating
1,836
338
45
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,836
338
45
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free facial hot springs small farm collect eggs recommend el costa rica individual cabins spring pool beautiful grounds arenal area fresh fruit front porch hot pools every morning colorful birds zip lining two queen beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

El Silencio's staff is what really puts this place over the top. I had great trip planning in advance of our stay from Eliomar. Maria at the front desk was absolutely outstanding and the wait staff in the restaurant treated us like family. The hotel is immaculate and the grounds were like a botanical garden. The first morning there as I was admiring the birds gathering to eat the fruit they put out on trees, one of the waiters came out of the restaurant to point out that the volcano was looming over us, so beautiful! Well located to all activities in the area. Easy access to town. Hot springs, May Ling at the bar, the farm experience, all great!! Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner. LOVE this place!

Room tip: Higher number rooms are closer to the hot springs.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigate249453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisDiego Z, Propietario at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear guest! Wow! What a nice review! We are thrilled to read your comments! We are very proud of our staff and how hard they work to help our guest in any way they need, we are very happy you felt the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the grounds as well! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We sure hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Super rooms, spacious well appointed and very clean, lovely helpful staff.
The hot pools are fabulous after a hard day in the forest.
The pool bar was our highlight and May, the barmaid/waitress, was great fun and very efficient. Lovely food at this bar and a good selection of craft beers.
Breakfast was a lovely experience as the staff put slices of fruit on nearby branches and lots of beautiful birds come to feed, very close to the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank proyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisDiego Z, Propietario at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear guest!

What a nice review, thank you very much. We are happy to know you enjoyed many things in our hotel, its great news to us that our guest experience a time like this! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

My family of three stayed here in our first two nights in Costa Rica. The hot springs were great to come back to after cruising around all day. The beds were really comfortable as well. We accidentally left our passports in the safe and the staff had them sent to us the next day in monteverde! Loved the place and would stay again.I This the perfect way to start our Costa Rica trip!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HanoiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisDiego Z, Propietario at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear guest! We are so glad to hear you were happy with your choice of hotel! It makes us happy as well to know our guests enjoyed what we have to offer and that we could be of assitance to them! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Make sure to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We arrive there with a very warmed welcome. Place is amazing, flowers, three, animals ... Cottage are awesome really clean + u get hot spring free in your night stay. I recommand this place and A1 to the staff :))))))

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KristelleM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisDiego Z, Propietario at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Kristelle

Thank you for your review about our hotel! Its great news to hear you enjoyed the place and the nature around it, we love it too! We will let the staff know they are doing a good job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We loved everything! The grounds were beautiful with flowers and birds all around. The casitas were spacious and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the restaurant and spent hours in the hot springs. The front desk staff, wait staff and bartenders were great. We vacationed with our adult children and none of us wanted to leave!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisDiego Z, Propietario at Hotel El Silencio del Campo, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Terry

Wow! Slice of heaven! What a complement! Thank you for your comments and review! We are so happy you and your family had a great time with us! Remember you can always come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews