We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$260
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$240
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$169
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$113
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveler rating
1,659
319
45
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
319
45
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree facialhot springssmall farmcosta ricamilk the cowscollect eggsindividual cabinsgrounds are beautifularenal areafresh fruithot poolsthe cottagesprivate hot springfront porchevery morningspring poolsregular pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and two daughters stayed in a very nice unit last month (April 2012) and the entire experience was wonderful. All of the units appear very nice - they are like little villas with a patio. The entire hotel staff was friendly, the facilities including the regular pool and the hot spring pool was well maintained. The hot spring pool is really fun and relaxing - you feel very removed from the rest of the world. The food there was good and you are centrally located to everything. Our entire family had a really fun time in the area - thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRoberts1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights of our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The room was very private and very clean. We loved having the hot spring on the property and that we were able to drive into town. The breakfast here was great and my husband has quite the appetite and was able to order more than one thing! The waitress was very friendly and helpful. The view here was nice and the property was maintained to perfection.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateryan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. The staff is awesome the rooms are big, we stayed in the cheapest room and it includes two double beds and there is a big bathroom and plenty of place to move around. The site is beautiful; lots of trees, birds, flowers, there's a funny perrot and you can walk around the site if you have time to spare. The restaurant is good, but you can ask for the lunch menu at dinner time as there is much more choices. Try the quesadillas! For the rest, there are hot springs on the site which are ok, but you might want to go elsewhere like Baldi or Tabacon.
The front desk staff is really helpful (one one them, Humberto, even speaks french). They helped us rent a car and gave us good suggestions as of what to see in the area. You can try to book your tours in town if you want to save a few bucks!
To get there, you can either take a cab (around 5 min from la Fortuna in car which is not really a walking distance) but you might save renting a car. There are no bumpy road from the town to the hotel but if you're planning to go in the national park, you might want a 4x4.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrWebb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Set right at the base of the Arenal Volcano, and just outside of La Fortuna, Silencio is an excellent hotel with great views at a great location.

The individual cabinas with patios and chairs are a great place to relax between tours and sightseeing. If you have a car, La Fortuna and any other sight in the Arenal area is less than 10 minutes drive away.

Breakfast included, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and a regular pool + hot pool make for a great stay.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

this lovely estate afforded us restful repose, opportunity for adventure, and delicious meals! I would recommend it to anyone especially families!

Room Tip: We had cabin 21 - the family sized one. it had two queen sized beds and a twin not to mention the shower was handicapped accessible and so me and my three children could literally 'stroll' around the shower (one of the kids' highlights!) It is also the cabin furthest from the road (though closest to the parking lot) and closest to the spa! Just lovely!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyheadsunite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews