We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$197
Trip.com$197
Travelocity$197
Agoda.com$197
CheapTickets$197
Hurb$197
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds rocking chairs zip lining humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon stayed here for two nights spring pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Pool and installations are awesome, rooms are a little bit far but if you like to walk it’s always a joy to see nature all over. We have a great time over there. Food is good, not great but very good, but nothing overcomes the drinks in the natural volcano water pool while you see the volcano (if there’s no clouds of course jajaja). You would want to get out of there!

Room tip: close to the pool
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ives007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Hi ives007!

We hope you are fine. We would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation. In fact, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us during your stay. It is nice to know you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed not only our relaxing hot springs and great ambiance by the pool area but also our spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Definitely, we appreciate the time you took to share your opinions and comments about your experience at our resort. We look forward to having you one more time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Recently stayed here for 3 nights on our visit to Costa Rica. We had been staying at an eco lodge the previous few nights and so this was quite a change from that. It was very busy and coverage a large area, much bigger than we generally stay at. The room was clean and well presented and it was handy having the buggies to get to the restaurant at night if it was raining.

We ate in the Italian restaurant at nights which was excellent food.

Breakfasts were plentiful and spoilt us for choice.

Staff were very attentive and the facilities were all brilliant, especially the hot pools.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank BooDerby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Hello BooDerby_UK!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it has been great to have you here with us during your vacation. We are happy because of the fact you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. We hope you will come back. Thanks a lot for selecting our resort.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We had the most amazing time here, despite the rain! The pools are gloriously relaxing. The horseback riding is more exciting than you’ll expect. The food is great, especially when served IN the pool. Live music, great service, gorgeous volcano out your window. Enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kinney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hi Kinney Z!

Thank you so much for giving us a review, it has been amazing to have you here with us during your vacation time. We are so glad because of the fact you enjoyed a lot our hotel and had a great time. It is nice to know you liked our relaxing and clean hot springs, our delicious food in our three different restaurants, our amazing atmosphere with live music, and our very professional and excellent service and attention through every detail. No doubt, we hope you will come back. Thanks a lot for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an organised tour. We stayed two nights.

Room was clean and comfortable. Check in speedy and Golf buggy took us to our room from reception. Walk back from room to
Pools, breakfast area, six minutes.

Comfortable beds. Rooms adequate in size and comfort. Large bathroom. Rainforest Shower with open sides.

Good air conditioning.

Diverse hot spring pools, no cool water swimming pool. Bar in main hot spring. Sun loungers around the pools and grass areas.

Towels available for pools near the main hot spring pool. It rained and was cloudy while we were there but hot springs were still most enjoyable.

Evening meal in Italian restaurant very expensive.

Beautiful views of Arenal volcano from hotel.

Breakfast was good one morning. Poor the next. Also when I asked waitress for some more tea she was most annoyed and couldn’t have been ruder. She stood holding her hot water and made me bring my cup to her she was determined not to serve me. A shame as everyone else had been friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank spaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Hi spaggia,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa. It has been a pleasure to have you here with us during your vacation time. We are glad because of the fact you liked our cozy and clean rooms, our relaxing hot springs and cold water pools, and our spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano from the tranquility of your room. On the other hand, we are so sorry because of the fact you disliked our three different various food options, every comment will be taken into consideration with the idea of improving and becoming a better hotel. As a matter of fact, we do care about service and attention; therefore, reading your feedback of the restaurants tells us there may be to do something to improve, again thanks a lot for your feedback. We hope you will come back one day in order to give us the chance to make you feel better in terms of attention. Thanks a lot for visiting us.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Arenal Springs was ideal for our family of four and our friends who were able to stay in an adjoining room (the bungalow had two rooms that could connect through a shared door). The rooms, while not huge, were comfortable, air conditioned and well appointed and included nice patio areas with plenty of surrounding space. The property is lush and well maintained.

We loved returning to the resort after our morning adventures to enjoy the multiple pools and hot springs that were beautiful, spread out and rarely crowded. The restaurants, including the swim up bar, offer a good array of food options ranging from fresh sushi to Italian and more local fare. While the prices on site are not low, everything is very convenient and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our kids thought it was close to paradise, and we couldn’t argue.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brim831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Hello brim831!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa. It has been a pleasure to have you with us. We are so happy because of the fact our hotel was ideal for your vacation. It is nice the fact that you enjoyed a lot our great service and attention, our clean and cozy rooms, our spectacular view of the marvelous Arenal Volcano, our relaxing hot springs, and our delicious various food options. Thanks a lot for visiting us, we hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews