We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$197
CheapTickets$197
Agoda.com$220
Travelocity$197
Hurb$197
Tripadvisor$197
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds rocking chairs zip lining humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon stayed here for two nights spring pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Good sized, nicely appointed room with views of the volcano and a patio area with chairs.

The site is spread out and you may have quite a walk to the bars and restaurant. They will transport you by golf buggy on request.

The buffet restaurant had a good selection for breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hello Angu5!

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us during your stay. We are so happy to know you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed not only our incredible view of the marvelous Arenal Volcano but also our excellent various food options and our great service and attention. Besides, it is nice the fact that you liked our free transportation service through the facilities with modern golfcarts. No doubt, we hope to see you one more time to continue providing the best of us. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a review.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Had a two night stay as part our tour at this very nice hotel,breakfast lovely. Hot spring pools were amazing even in the rain. Tried both restaurants food and wine very nice but 5 star prices.Rooms very clean and spacious a very nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hello Candel!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa, we are so glad because of the fact you had a wonderful vacation. It is so nice to know you liked a lot our amazing and relaxing hot springs, our delicious food options, and our cozy and clean rooms with the best view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Definitely, we look forward to having you again. Thanks a lot for selecting our resort.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed at Arenal Springs earlier this month and we were extremely happy with our choice. Every detail of the property and service was top notch. Having multiple restaurants to choose from was a nice perk, but the hot springs and incredible array of swim-up bar seating was unlike anywhere else we have stayed. Although the top of the volcano never emerged from the clouds during our stay, the direct view of it from our porch was also awesome. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Arenal/La Fortuna area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hello Mark M!

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa as your destination in Costa Rica, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us during your vacation time. We are so happy to know you had a wonderful time and as a consequence enjoyed everything from beginning to end. It is nice the fact that you do not regret having chosen our resort, we are glad to know you liked a lot our very professional service, our great attention to details, our various food options and our great ambiance at the hot springs with a superb swim-up bar. Definitely, we look forward to having you one more time to continue providing the best of us. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your opinions and comments, we appreciate it so much.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

The location is excellent for visiting local attractions, the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, the restaurant is excellent and the pool site is amazing with the lovely hot springs. Our 2 bed villa was simply amazing with a wonderful hot tub on the balcony - best birthday present ever :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank BOBBIE267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Hello BOBBIE267!

We would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, we are so glad to know you had a blast and enjoyed everything from beginning to end at our resort. Besides, it is nice the fact you liked our very attentive and friendly staff and our beautiful and clean facilities. Definitely, we will be waiting for your next visit. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate it a lot.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Spent 3 nights here and wish it was longer! Great hotel with excellent facilities. The rooms are well equipped and situated so that you not overlooked. Pure relaxation, the hot springs with sunken bars are a great way to wallow away the hours, the two on-site restaurants offer good variety and the food is very good. I regret not trying the yoga, its setting is magical. Staff lovely, I could just go on, it would all be positive.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank outline2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Hello outline2016!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us during your stay. It is really relevant to realize that our staff worked efficiently all the time and gave you the best high-quality service you were expecting. We are also happy because of the fact you liked our cozy rooms and our relaxing hot springs, where you had a great time with our swim-up bars. Thanks a lot for giving us a review, we appreciate it a lot. Definitely. we hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews