We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wonderful hot springs, pacious room, great staff, lots of activities, priceless view! It was nice nit to have to travel and pay for Ccess to the hot springs because they were with the hotel the Italian restaurant was awesome. The swim up bar restuaraunt was 'so so' the volcano view was awesome and the staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi Sarah C, how nice to see your beautiful comments and thank you very much for being with us, we hope that you return to your home enjoyable and your whole family are in good health, Sarah thank you very much for everything and hope to see you back soon here we will be waiting for you, we wish you a merry Christmas and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great stay at this resort. location is very convenient, individual cottage was quite specious and clean. We had a cottage with a direct view of the volcano. Hot spring pools were very relaxing. Property was well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paramiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hello my friend paramiD, thank you very much for your beautiful comments and is good to see that you enjoy your holiday here with us, hope to see you back soon to serve you better and all employees of the Hotel Arenal Springs wishes you a Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Charming hotel with all rooms with a volcano view. Rooms are little bungalows, are large with showers that look like gardens. The hot springs are located in a beautiful garden setting with afew differant pools at different temperatures. Lots of birds to see as well.Friendly staff who can arrange all tours. Very good breakfast included in the price. Considering all this the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miklos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hello my friend Miklos, it's me Edward in charge of activities, thank you very much for your nice comments and I hope you're having a nice experience in Monteverde, thanks for everything and hope to see you back soon, say hello to your wife and from all workers of the Hotel Arenal Springs we all wish you merry Christmas. PURA VIDA MIKLOS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here, all my expectations were met and more, this hotel has it's own hot springs.
Nice buffet breakfast, beautiful landscape with tropical flowers, close to Arenal Volcano and lake.
Good hiking trail nearby. Good value for the money, would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: Nice view of the volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

pztoysali hello, thank you very much for your lovely comments and how nice it is to see you had a nice vacation here with us, thank you for choosing us as your hotel and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a junior suite here. The room was good sized and included a refrigerator. The bathroom was a bit strange as you had to go up 3 steps to get into the tub/shower. It was fine for us but might be difficult for some. The views from the balcony were lovely and overall the grounds were magnificent-all kinds of flowers, bushes, trees. Breakfast was outstanding-lots of choices. Dinner was good but overpriced. You are captive to the hotel as it is a 20 minute taxi ride to La Fortuna ($10-11 each way). The thermal pool was great. It seems to be used by tour groups so at times the restaurant was crowded.

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a flight of stairs-all rooms require a walk as the buildings are spread out over a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Robin A, thank you very much for giving us your review about us which we take to improve our services, about our hot springs want to communicate that we are the only hotel in the area where our springs are exclusive to our guests, and about groups of tourists we want to explain that you saw is normal for a hotel like ours and high season is beginning, the issue of taxi services we recommend to our guests to share the taxi with other guests so the price will be cheaper, because taxis do not charge per person they charge for each way, plus I mention to you that management is already working with the details of the prices of the three restaurants we have in the hotel, thank you very much and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was the perfect spot for our family of 5. We had a whole villa to ourselves (two adjoining rooms). The rooms were clean and well maintained. Drinks in the room were cold and inviting. The Hot Springs pools were fun and relaxing. The food was fantastic. We had breakfast 3 mornings there and were more than impressed with the large variety and fresh hot treats. We also ate 2 dinners there---Pizza one night, pasta the next---and that food was delicious as well. Went into La Fortuna one night to explore, which was fun as well. Overall, this was a fantastic experience for us and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the volcano.

Room Tip: Every room faces the volcano so you can't go wrong! May want to ask for a villa closer to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom23beauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Mom23beauts Hello, nice to see you and your family enjoyed your holiday here with us, thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel and thank you very much for the nice comments about us, encourage us to go forward and always improving, hope to see you back soon and in part of all employees of the Hotel Arenal Springs I wish you merry Christmas and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

the best place we stayed in Costa Rica. very private hot springs are an added bonus, breakfast is included and it is spectacular. otherwise food in the restaurant is over price. everything else was great. the view is awesome.

Room Tip: rooms 107/108 are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harveyster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello my friend harveyster83, thank you very much for writing these comments so cute about us and thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Costa Rica, we hope to have you back soon and we send you many blessings.
PURA VIDA¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.2 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,322 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,336 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 5 Miles West of Catholic Church of la Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $128 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing