We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings, clean, view of volcano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place ! loved to stay here, wish we had stayed few days longer. Very nicely kept up, very clean cottages. Every room/cottage has a view of volcano. Swimming pools and hot springs are great. There are five pools with all different water temperatures, with a Bar in one of the pool, where you can sip your favorite drinks. So many waterfalls, kids would also have great time. They have excellent service in this resort. If your cottage is far, they take you in golf cart. We loved the early mornings, sitting outside in our Patio, looking at Volcano, so many varieties of tropical plants and flowers and birds, you just soak in the nature. Highly recommend this resort.
ps: sandals, fliflops & bathing suites - thats all you need, have fun ...

Room Tip: all rooms have great view of volcano, take a pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice, even at the middle of April when the Pacific coast was almost unbearably hot. Nice staff, beautiful rooms, and well priced. The restaurant food was less than spectacular (breakfast anyways) but adequate for our 4 day visit, and the sushi bar and hot pool were great. Very knowledgeable concierge meant zero surprises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this resort one night while touring parts of Costa Rica. The grounds are breathtaking and the hotsprings are wonderful. The view of the volcano from your room is spectacular. The breakfast is included and they have a few items in the minibar that are complimentary. I would have loved to stay in this resort a few more nights!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbandacoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What beautiful grounds. We were woken up early every day by all the birds. I enjoyed sitting on the porch watching all the beautiful birds, especially all the hummingbirds. Beds were hard , but we slept well. Final morning the clouds lifted and we got a fantastic view of the volcano. We enjoyed the warm pools, including swim up bar. Breakfast was good, dinner Ok. Overall a great location with great views, in nice rooms.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Binnidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I were part of a bus tour that stayed at several nice places in Costa Rica and probably liked this the best. We were greeted with a cold cloth and a fruit drink. The grounds are spectacular as is the outdoor pool and hot tub complex which is naturally heated. The rooms all have good views of the Arenal Volcano. There are two rooms or units per building so it is like a side-by-side duplex which are laid out on several short paved streets. The rooms were large and pleasant and we had two comfortable beds. The breakfasts were served buffet style. The food was very satisfactory with nice variety in an attractive indoor-outdoor area. The only issue we had was figuring out the complexities of the in-room safe.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread out on the property so the further ones are a short walk, but they also provide gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

nice hotel in bungalowstyle looking at he arenal vulcano, which buy the way is not active anymore.
they have their own hotsprings. Breakfast was a little sober but served stylish. Restaurants are a bit pricey and not so tasty. But being neat La Fortuna gives you plenty diningoptions.
Excelent service and nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenk o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was the third stop in our tour of Costa Rica. It is big and caters to large bus tours. Where we had experienced personal excellent care this hotel fell short of the mark. The rooms are nice but we could hear conversations from the room beside us. Beds are not that confortabe and the pillows are lumpy. Tour busses roll by at 5:30 am. Besides the sushi bar by the pool the food was not very good. It was recommend to get a reservation for dinner which we did. We were an after thought when we arrived. We were given a table at the entrance, equivalent to being sat by the kitchen. We were offered another table but it was no different. We each ordered a different special. One was not eatable as it was to salty. They again offered to get us something else after checking on 30 min later. Although this hotel is ok it lacks service from the front desk that never smiles and was more concerned with the buss coming in, to the restaurant that does not care about anyone that is not on part of a buss tour. A frequent conversation by the poor btw.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoulG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello dear friends, we note your comments and thank you with all our heart that you had to get the detail of your valuable time to remind us, all of your comments and suggestions are really important to us because it helps us to see and determine in what areas we need to work better and also in areas which are good, our dream and mission is to give all our guests the best possible experience here at our hotel, we know that there are millions of different opinions and that each person is different, so thanks to your comments we can help more people every day, we also appreciated that you chose us as your Hotel in Costa Rica and we hope in God to see you back soon.
from all workers in the Arenal Springs Hotel we thank you very much and God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.2 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 5 Miles West of Catholic Church of la Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $129 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing