We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Reviewed January 1, 2006

Our family spent a wonderfully memorable evening at the Erupciones Inn which was a real treat since we did not have high expectations. We were the first family to use the new cottages and they were modern, extremely comfortable and well decorated. We all slept great and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The volcanoe is right out the window and the stars at night were sparkling. The owner, Jessie, could not have been nicer and we were treated to a tasty breakfast of toast, fresh eggs and milk. The cottages are located on a farm and the owner's husband led our family on a 2 hour(horse)trail ride to the base of the volcanoe. The kids loved it.
In a word, this place is charming. Also, its proximity to the town of Fortuna, the hot springs and other good restaurants is a real plus.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2005

This place was a gem. The Costa Rican owners also run a dairy farm and each morning we were served fresh eggs and milk. They were unbelievably sweet and helped us practice our spanish in the most encouraging way. But don't worry, they were fluent in English and German!

The view was amazing and it was located just far enough from Fortuna to feel nice and quiet. They are within walking distance to the best food we ate in Costa Rica, a little restaurant with no atmosphere at all but steak and fish to die for. It was called Novila. They are also right in between the two major hot springs and a short drive away from the entrance to the park.

The cabins were clean and wonderfully private. They all have a great view of the volcano that hovers incredibly close by! I highly recommend this place. Contact them at erupcionesinn.com

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marisap72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MlleDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ratou r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank labelleiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
2.6 mi away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
852 reviews
2.7 mi away
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Sp...
#31 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,302 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Jardines Arenal
Hotel Jardines Arenal
#36 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,615 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Lavas del Arenal
Hotel Lavas del Arenal
#19 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
559 reviews
5.8 mi away
Arenal Hostel Resort
Arenal Hostel Resort
#7 of 81 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Address: 10 kilometers west from La Fortuna on the way to the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erupciones Inn invites you to be our guest and discover bed and breakfast comfort and hospitality with warmth that is distinctly Costa Rican with most spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Erupciones Inn Bed and Breakfast is located on the west side of La Fortuna, in front of the majestic Arenal Volcano, just 10 Kilometers from La Fortuna town, 1 km from Tabacon Hot Springs, 4 km from Baldi Hot Springs and 10 minutes from the Arenal Volcano National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erupciones Inn Bed And Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Erupciones Inn b&b
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing