We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with a good view and green surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with a good view and green surrounding”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Pleasant stay with a good view and green surrounding.
Jesse is a great host.
Place is very clean and has all the basics covered. I liked staying near the farm and with the view at Arenal. Of course you see it if it's not too cloudy or rainy.
Convenient to get to hikes and sky tram/ trek.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was our first stop on our Costa Rica trip. It was like stepping on to a budget fantasy island! The rooms were clean and spacious with your own private porch area. Horses stay on the property and one came right up to me. The property is very well-maintained and the couple who runs the establishment was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was no frills, but it was absolutely adequate. Who can resist farm fresh eggs? The view was spectacular. Truly an amazing sight! Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We returned again to Las Erupciones this time with the kids. It was great. The rooms are nice but what makes it special is meeting the people. Everything you read about Jesse is true. She is most helpful and fun to talk to. She is fluent in English but tolerates me practicing my Spanish. They will arrange anything you need at a discount...it's not a big discount, but every little bit helps. This year, we did the Baldi Hot Springs again and a horseback riding tour. Although La Fortuna is touristy, it is a pretty town. The fact that it is on a working farm and outside of town more than makes up for it being a touristy place. I like to travel to meet people and Jesse is as authentic as it gets. Best wishes always! I hope to retune again someday. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are nice to, all with a volcano view! You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasJavaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed at Erupciones Inn for 2 nights at the end of Dec 2010. It is a working farm and the owners work very hard to keep it nice, Jesse runs the accommodation side of the business and her husband runs the farm where they have also horses. They are a very charming family, Jesse is so helpful, caring, and gives you a lot of information and tries to help in any way she can. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable, although like previous reviewers have said, some bedside lamps and bathroom hooks would help improve it. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but apart from that if you don't have a car (which we did not) it is long way from the town and we found taxis in the area to be quite expensive, because they charge the full rate for coming out from the town, so probably we would recommend to have a car to stay here. Unfortunately we could not see the vulcano as it was clouded for the whole time we were in Arenal, but I am sure if the sky is clear you would get an amazing view. We would recommend this place especially for families with children as they would love to run around the farm, and anybody who has own car.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pizza&salsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

When my husband and I arrived at this B&B, we had just heard about a tragedy that struck close to our family. The owner, Jesse, couldn't have been more caring and generous. The quiet rural nature and incredible natural beauty right outside the door were also comforting. Jesse was also helpful about things to do, places to go, how to get around etc. She speaks excellent English.
Good things:
Great view of the volcano.
Breakfast includes fresh eggs gathered from their free-ranging chickens, and cream from their dairy cows. Also fruit. Couldn't be fresher.
Clean, comfortable room with private outside sitting area with the volcano practically in the back yard.
If you like working farms, this is a great place. The husband raises and trains Arabian horses, which he pastures in the field between the guest accommodations and the volcano boundary area. It's a refreshing slice of life in rural Costa Rica.
It's about 9 kilometers to busy La Fortuna, an easy drive.
The most incredible hot springs (actually a hot RIVER) is just down the road at the Tabican Resort. Using the hot springs at Tabican costs as much (or more) than a night at Erupciones, but is well worth it.
A terrific open air Tiko-run restaurant is close by: El Noville Del Arenal Steak House. Better-than-average food, great service, reasonable prices.

Down side
As with several places we stayed in Costa Rica, this one lacks hooks or towel racks in the bathroom and poor bedside lighting for those of us who like to read in bed.
Also, despite all the locally grown coffee, it's hard to get a good strong rich brew almost anywhere in Costa Rica. I'm sure that a good cup of strong coffee can be had, but we didn't find it.
WiFi was available at the owner's place (where breakfast is served) but not in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwonderoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed here with my 3 friends for two nights in November on our first trip in La Fortuna. One of us lost her luggage when we arrived in Costa Rica (the luggage was still in Toronto...the reason of dropping the luggage is the airplane need balance......), Jesse helped us to call the airport 3 times everyday to push them sending luggage on time since our next stop is one day each in Quepos/Dominical/Sierpe. At the end, they delivered the luggage 3 hours before we leaving La Fortuna. We can't image when we will get it without Jesse's Spanish calls, Thanks so much. Jesse and her husband has a pretty big farm, at least we could see whitehorse every morning (without prince). The bedroom is very clean as well. Good stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uuuyouyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Me and my girlfriend loved our stay at this hotel. It had the perfect view of the volcano and it was the highlight of our entire trip! Jesse was so nice and helpful and she set up all our activities for us and even gave us a ride around town so that we wouldn't have to take a taxi. Her farm is beautiful and her family was so sweet and welcoming. We had a farm fresh breakfast every morning and loved being able to walk around and see all the animals on her farm. This is the best value and hotel in La Fortuna!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnpriscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
3.0 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Property: Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Address: 10 kilometers west from La Fortuna on the way to the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erupciones Inn invites you to be our guest and discover bed and breakfast comfort and hospitality with warmth that is distinctly Costa Rican with most spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Erupciones Inn Bed and Breakfast is located on the west side of La Fortuna, in front of the majestic Arenal Volcano, just 10 Kilometers from La Fortuna town, 1 km from Tabacon Hot Springs, 4 km from Baldi Hot Springs and 10 minutes from the Arenal Volcano National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erupciones Inn Bed And Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Erupciones Inn b&b
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing