We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$261
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$240
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$169
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$109
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
934
338
96
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
338
96
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugemud maskamazing viewsbeautiful groundswelcome drinkour honeymoonpool sideamazing hoteltravel agentrainy seasonunobstructed viewtwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2010

This hotel has the most beautiful view of the volcano in all of arenal. We moved to this hotel at 3 am in the morning after finding bedbugs at tabacon. We quickly changed hotels and enjoyed this one immediately. Staff is nice, rooms are decent but the view is really why this hotel is pricey. The hotel rooms are nothing special...they are large...great shower but old jacuzzi that i wouldn't want to actually go in. The grounds are beautiful and the free breakfast and internet is key! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to really enjoy the view of the volcano in a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagogal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 12/29/09 - 1/2/10. We had an AMAZING time. The location of the Arenal Kioro couldn't be better. The views from your room are incredible. Imagine laying in bed and waking up to see the Arenal Volcano. The room had a jacuzzi with a view too! Which was great to watch to the NYE fireworks!

The grounds are beautiful and I can't say enough about the hot springs on site. When every hot springs outside the hotel is completely booked, you have your very own hot springs right at the hotel. The paths around the hotel are quiet and beautiful. Lots of different plants & flowers.

We also booked one of the couples packages at the spa. The spa was very relaxing & massage was excellent. We also got a body scrub & wrap,after the massage as well as a floral bath. Highly recommended.

The service at the hotel is impeccable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the front desk crew is great! Carlos (I believe that was his name) is an absolute pleasure. He got in touch with a tour group that failed to pick us up (we did not book that trip with the hotel) and also helped us choose another tour when we had spare time.

Had a great time here and would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Well what more can I say than other reviewers? We arrived after a fairly long journey from Monteverde and were treated to beautiful clear views of the volcano from the lake. On check-in to the hotel we were offered a rather nice glass of wine and had a stroll around the gardens while waiting about 15 mins for our room to be ready. We were taken down the hill to our block and were absolutely blown away by the view of the volcano and gardens which greeted us from the huge sliding glass windows. The room was gorgeous, with 2 seating areas and balconies, 2 double beds, hot tub and gorgeous bathroom with rainfall shower. A couple of minutes into arrival we also had some Heliconia flowers delivered which was a nice touch!

While I got unpacked and took in the view my husband went to check out the gym facilities and was amazed to be confronted by a 3 foot black snake which reared up at him! The attendant was rather hesitant about getting rid of it with a yard brush and hubby was just miffed that he didn't have his camera with him! We had a couple of games of pool and table tennis whilst there - these facilities are Ok but could do with sprucing up. We didn't try out the pool but it looked very inviting.

We decide to take advantage of the free Titoku hot springs at a nearby hotel and got the hotel shuttle down there. We had a lovely time, sipping cocktails in the hot water and just came out before rain started around 6pm. Unfortunately the afternoon was slightly marred by the fact that the hotel forgot to come back to pick us up (with no apology), but the chap on reception at the hot springs soon sorted the problem out. We tried the hot tub in the room out which was a great way to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

We had dinner twice in the hotel which was on the expensive side but very nice with excellent service. Buffet breakfast was also really nice with your own omelette /scrambled eggs cooked to your liking. We had a couple of private tours while there to the hanging bridges and volcano hike - both very good.

We had a very early pickup when checking out (5am) and as it was raining hard asked reception to send a car down to get us from our room (we were in one of the farthest rooms away from the main part of the hotel). 2 phone calls later and we were still waiting! In the end our transfer driver came to get us and had to wait about 20 mins for us to checkout - I think the guy on reception was still half asleep!

All in all this was by far the best hotel room we have ever had and we have travelled extensively. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boydsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

My partner and I loved this hotel. The view was second to none and the grounds were immaculate. The natural hot tubs were great. The hot tub in the room was also very nice and clean. Bed was nice and had a lovely towel swan on it every day. The free facial was so relaxing. I would reccommed this hotel to anyone looking for a splurge. We got room service one night and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We were treated to a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. Our travel to Arenal included a boat ride across the lake to La Fortuna which offered us spectacular views of the area. We also we greeted with clear skies and picture perfect view of the entire volcano. The views from the room were amazing. The rooms are very large, well appointed and perfectly arranged to allow you to view the volcano from the chairs, bed or in-room hot tub. The grounds of the hotel property are lovely. We really enjoyed the hot springs.

Service by all the staff was exceptional. We enjoyed spending a couple of hours by the pool one morning. We could not locate any towels, but a gardener saw us sitting on the lounge chairs and brought us towels. We had an early morning departure and the front desk manager opened the gift shop for our group which was much appreciated by all.

The restaurant was our only negative due to the noise level. It offered beautiful views, but because of the design it was extremely noisy. You had to shout to talk to others at the table. For the high prices on the food and wine we would have enjoyed a more pleasing experience and food could have been better.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews