We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$198
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/16/21
Booking.com
$214
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/16/21
Official Hotel
$214
$195
View Deal
SAVE $19
Hotels.com$198
eDreams$214
Trip.com$214
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
1,319
441
127
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,319
441
127
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub in the room hot springs costa rica ping pong day bed rooms are huge beautiful grounds our honeymoon an amazing view breakfast buffet free shuttle main restaurant volcano view rainy season zip lining sitting area spring pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2016

What a romantic spot! The Tico Sour welcome drink was great and we felt so welcomed and accommodated. Our room with the large shower, king bed and view of the volcano was everything you could ask for. Breakfast was very nice with great variety and I had a yummy afternoon snack at the pool bar. Dinner was okay- nothing to write home about but nice to be able to eat on premises. We took a cab into La Fortuna one night to have some local cuisine and see the area. Cabs are easy to get in town and fairly cheap. The hotel gift shop was surprisingly good for souvenirs. The front desk staff were super helpful with one gal in particular helping us arrange the hanging bridges tour, transport, etc. it was quite a bit cooler here than other areas we visited, so bring your sweater and rain coat. The hot springs are really beautiful and romantic with multiple pools to choose from, very private with waterfalls and well-maintained. It was raining and cool one night so we put some wine in plastic cups and enjoyed the steaming hot springs! The spa looked very nice though I had no time for a service as there was so much to do in the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J_Girl_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELKIORO, Owner at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review. It is feedback lke this that motivates us to keep working towards the goal of more and more satisfied costumers!
Its a shame we didn't got the chance to pamper you even more in our spa, but who knows maybe we will get a second chance in the future! Thanks again for chosing us during your stay in la Fortuna!

Best regards!
Ricardo Araya J,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with warm welcome, our room had the view of their lush garden and Arenal Volcano! Large rooms, jacuzzi in the room. Hot springs were amazing, the restaurant was great, good food, buffet breakfast was delicious and can't believe how Enrique was so knowledgable about wines. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELKIORO, Owner at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the tme to write sucha an amazing review. We are really glad that you got to enjoy our property and all that it has to offer. We will love to have you back in the future so that we can keep pampering you!

Best Regards.
Ricardo Araya J,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with a great view at the volcano. Not getting better, front row. The room was also great and spacious. The hot springs were also good. Breakfast was ok, just don't really like these small packages of marmalade and cereals. That's quite from the 90s, could be better. But overall good pricing for good rooms.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Volki17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELKIORO, Owner at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you vey much for your review, and for your stay while in La Frotuna. We are truly glad that your experience with us was so great, and we will love to have you back one day.

Best regards
Ricardo Araya J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend the restaurant. Live music at the restaurant, nice decorations.
The hotel is beautiful and comfortable, I loved the hot springs.
Great service, nice people and beautiful views. Great service, friendly waiters. Rated it 5 stars

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maurosotor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELKIORO, Owner at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

Wer are really glad that you got enjoy our restauants, and what our hotel has to offer. Thank you very much for choosing us while you where in La Fortuna. We will love to see you again.

Best Regards
Ricardo Araya J,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

A first class experience. The property is beautiful and boasts the best views of the Volcano from anywhere in Arenal. We loved their hot springs and it was nice to have a well-made cocktail from one of their two bars. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff here is. We worked with Adrián to help plan numerous actives from dinner reservations to zip-lining and more. After checking out and driving nearly all the way to San Jose I realized I had left my wedding ring in the room. I made a call to Adrián and he assured me that my ring was found and put securely in their safe, he then promptly took down our address and mailed it to our home in California. Adrián not only saved the day but he followed up with me every day until my ring was delivered- he went above and beyond. I highly recommend Arenal Kioro for their friendliness, professionalism and of course beautiful property. We'll absolutely be staying here on our future visits to Arenal.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews