We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$215
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
882
324
91
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
324
91
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugemud maskamazing viewswelcome drinkour honeymoonpool sidebeautiful groundstravel agentrainy seasonbreakfast buffetvolcano viewtwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful property! Great landscaping, cool hot tubs and WOW what a view! Drinks are a tad pricey, but you gotta see the views! If you leave breakfast hungry, it's your fault! Delicious buffet. Best place to stay and see the volcano. More for couples than for kids. Very quite and perfect for a honeymoon.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Wingnut1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Don't be fooled by seeing an active Volcano , it has not worked since 2010 . You travel a long way to be near the Volcano and it's attractions -overrated . If you want adventure tourism in an Eco theme there are better options . The food is poor , you have to pay $ 15 for a taxi into town which is scattered backpacker 1970 standard . We could not get a taxi back and had to pay a Gipsy cab $ 40 to get back .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A wonderful place to stay with a beautiful view of the volcano. We stayed in 300 building. Room is large with a jacuzzi. Close to the dining area and reception.
Hotel has their own private hot springs and was very pleasant to soak in. Got a free facial as well.
Wilmer( at the reception) was great. He even walked us to a good restaurant in La Fortune town after we took a bus from the hotel ($2 per person).
Breakfast was good but dinner had a very few choices (we are vegetarian ).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestReviewer500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed in some of the all over the world. But, the bar has just been set higher. Impeccable service, great food in the stunning mountain tropical garden. The private hot springs are in the world of their own. Every room has a view that is simply stunning. If you are looking of for the best, you have found it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Campgroundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We read on Trip Advisor to request a high numbered building and top floor room, so we did - and it was amazing. Building 1200 is the furthest from the reception, has the greatest privacy and quiet, and has no other buildings between itself and the forest. We stayed in 1204. 1202 would have even more privacy and on the top floor. Arrived after dark and woke up with the dawn to birdsongs and a surreal view from bed through floor to ceiling glass, wall to wall, of the forest with the volcano very slowly and gradually emerging from fog and clouds. Amazing like out of a movie scene. Just could not get over the absolute beauty of it and nothing to spoil the view. Saw a peccary, and more birds than we could count. The grounds are very nice and the staff is great. Breakfast is best if you are up early, otherwise some of the food begins to stale or overcook while the buffet is out. Dinner was good but not fantastic. Tried one night to walk to the nearest outside restaurant and realized how trapped you can be at Kioro without your own car rental. Plenty to do in the area and the guides/events will pick you up at the hotel. Recommend the hanging bridges tour and zip lining. We saw a red and blue poisonous dart frog, motmots, toucans, spider and howler monkeys on the hanging bridges tour (and many other birds), but were told that we had a good day in comparison to others. One reason possibly being the low traffic that day and we were alone with our guide. Noisy crowds will scare away larger wildlife.
No issues with the service or room at Arenal Kioro at all. I read that the hot springs were not really hot but disagree. The top most pool is hot and the pools below quickly get cooler, but since there were hardly any people around, it was fine. If I wanted to sit in a hot spring, I could.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room for vaulted ceiling and if you want more privacy, request a higher numbered building. Rooms 1202 and 1204 are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrip78726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews