We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a quick but awesome visit to this hotel. Kids loved the jacuzzi in the rooms! The rooms are huge. Easily could sleep a family of 4. The staff was wonderful, rooms and views were beautiful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atltravelgirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had an amazing view of the volcano from our balcony. Must stay here for the view. The rooms are also great - we had a hot tub in ours! Highly recommended.

The breakfast was really good - try the beans and rice (very authentic tasting). And the welcome drink was amazing too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParvathiNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at Kiora a few nights and I was blown away by the level of service and exceptional standards the hotel had. First of all, the rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel is definitely a reason to stay. The views of Arenal Volcano are insane! The staff were helpful and accommodating. The hot springs were so relaxing as well as the pool area. You receive a complementary drink upon arrival and the breakfast was included as well. I would recommend heading into town at least once to eat dinner just because the restaurant menu did not have the essence of Costa Rican cuisine that I would have liked to see. Taxi ride is about $14-$15 one way (expensive I know) but it was worth going into La Fortuna for some souvenirs and to enjoy the locals.
I will definitely go back to Kiora again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went to this hotel the first week in December. There were not many people there, which we could not figure out since it was so nice! We thought this was considered a "standard" hotel, but when we got to our room, it was so beautiful, 2 beds and a daybed, a hot tub over looking the volcano (inside, which was great when it rained one night!), nice bathroom and shower and an amazing view of arenal volcano! We were welcomed with some delicious and very fresh drinks of our choice (mojito I had was one of the best I have had). The springs were great, I know it is not free flowing like the other resort, but from what I heard that place is extremely busy and theres always a ton of people, so we actually enjoyed being without all that! The springs and the pool were both pristine, we got some cocktails as well when at the pool, which also was great. I made my boyfriend get a couples massage with me, since he never had one. We got the Volcanic Mud massage, which was awesome! The spa and resort is surrounded by wildlife and and the jungle. The restaurant was good, however we felt it was a little over priced. The free breakfast was great and we also loved the view from the restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had such a nice and relaxing time at the resort, and would def. go back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of the volcano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebdeb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We are currently staying here over Christmas and loving it. The hotel is lovely, clean, staff are very friendly, there doesn't appear to be a bad room in this hotel! Each room is huge with a hot tub overlooking the volcano. The included breakfast is great, lunch around the pool is good and the staff at great. We ate dinner here one evening which was average. The pool is very small but the grounds and hot springs on site are beautiful. We have bee out of the hotel most days on activities and I would say if we were here in the hotel all day (we are here 4 days) we would be bored. However it was great to return from white water rafting yesterday and soak in the hot tub in our room. Overall, having a great experince

Room Tip: We are in room 1002. It is a little away from the main reception (2 minute walk) however we like tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMillanFamilynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This property is amazing and has the BEST view of the volcano in town. Everyone was so friendly, the rooms are beautiful. They also offered me a free mud mask it was so delightful. The only complaint I had was there were tons of insects and butterflies in our room which terrified me.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovevacations1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the first hotel I have ever been to where upon arrival, they greet you and inform you that they will bring a complimentary cocktail, as you sit in comfortable chairs. Then they bring the registration materials to you. You feel like you a most welcome. The property is beautiful, and our room had a great view of the volcano (when high clouds permitted). The food was a bit overpriced, but the property and excellent service made up for that. A bartender sent us into town for dinner at Garra Pata, where we were the only tourists. Dinner was around $32/couple, and it was great.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TheBigChasMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,027 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa

Address: San Carlos, 10 km NE of La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Kioro)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#6 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#11 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#14 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $234 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Kioro offers a fabulous place with a natural viewpoint to the Arenal Volcano. The hotel has 27 acres of undulating land, surrounded by two streams (La Palma and Kioro) with crystalline waters that begin to flow in the Arenal Volcano National Park. It has two paths where plant species are identified. Besides, private thermal springs for our customer's delight. All our suites have:Two terraces with the best panoramic volcano and mountain view, hydro-massage, air conditioning, safe deposit box, minibar, coffee maker, hot water, direct dialing telephone, satellite television, hair dryer, key card, safety locks, internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Kioro Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing