We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lavas Tacotal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana de Fuego Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Volcano Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveler rating
875
323
91
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
323
91
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugemud maskamazing viewswelcome drinkour honeymoonpool sidebeautiful groundstravel agentrainy seasonbreakfast buffetvolcano viewtwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

my husband and I were very impressed with this hotel. We arrived on April 14, 2013. We were treated with great kindness and the food was delicious. We had a beautiful room over looking the volcano. Little to our surprise there were hot springs in the back of the hotel and cows. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. the staff was friendly and warm i only wished i could have stayed longer but we were on a tour and was only able to stay for two nights. I will definitely keep this place in mind for future trips and i highly recommend it,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Kioro hotel is located well close to the Arenal Vulcano. The surrounding is magnificant, the service and the attention of the staff is outstanding. What a pitty that they could not chase the clouds away from the top of the mountain during our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank openhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms are really nice - great views of the volcano, floor to ceiling windows, hot tubs and spacious.

Concierge booked all our taxis and Zipline excursion without any issues.

Grounds are impeccably maintained and lush with landscaping.

Pools were fine and hot springs were nice - probably about 10 different hot pools to choose from all tiered together.

Restaurants: Breakfast buffet was really great - lots of choices and fresh omelettes. Lunch by the pool was fair - more like an Applebee's menu. Dinner was good - but expensive and no kids menu.

I would definitely stay here again but skip lunch and dinner at their restaurant....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarey5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here in February and really enjoyed it. The rooms are beautiful and the view out the sliding glass doors opposite the bed are just amazing...the best non-water view I've had. They have their own hot spring pools which are individual, very private and beautifully landscaped. We ate their every night and the food was good enough - we really didn't feel like going anywhere. The included breakfast buffet was huge and great quality. Eggs done to order along with other hot things, and all the usual cold things. We enjoyed the hard boiled eggs and fruit later in the day. Highly reccommend.

Room Tip: we loved the last unit away from the reception. Not too far a walk to the restaurant and it was so private and wonderful views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmass15584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I really loved the hotel, room, surroundings but the restaurant needs to add more local fare to their evening menu! Too much American food! Breakfast and lunch was great! The tours we did were great! Whitewater rafting and horseback riding to La Fortuna waterfalls!!! I would recommend asking for a second floor room because the views of the volcano are spectacular! We could see the volcano right from our bed!!! Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews