We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lavas Tacotal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana de Fuego Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Volcano Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveler rating
875
323
91
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
323
91
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub in the roomhot springscosta ricaday bedfloor to ceiling windowsrooms are hugemud maskamazing viewswelcome drinkour honeymoonpool sidebeautiful groundstravel agentrainy seasonbreakfast buffetvolcano viewtwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was our first time to Costa Rica and first time to Arenal Kioro. We visited from 12/10/12 to 12/14/12. We did get a few great views of the volcano. Rain and fog conditions throughout the day obstructed the volcano most of the time. It was warm, and it was sunny for short periods of time. The hot springs were amazing! It was quiet, clean, and the restaurant offered a variety of local food. The breakfast buffet, which is included in your stay, was delicious and filled with both hot and cold options. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors (on the 2nd level) have high celings, which makes the rooms seem much larger.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The rooms are huge, beautifully furnished and comfortable, with your own private hot tub as well as the hot springs on grounds. Grounds are immaculately kept, food in restaurant was excellent and the spa experience was great. No complaints at all! Sadly, we never got to see all of Arenal because of the cloud cover, but all the tours were excellent and we had a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMoonLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, service, staff and view. I will return! Awesome hot springs! Could stand to be a bit hotter but it worked well. We loved the breakfast. They had a great choice of local food and typical breakfast good items. The staff was extremely accommodating. The view of the volcano from each room is breathtaking! We plan to make this an annual getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flodonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great hotel to stay at during our honeymoon in the Arenal region. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms adequate, the hot springs relaxing, and the view great (though much of the volcano is obstructed by fog many days of the year).

The food was good. The breakfast buffet is vast; there is something for everyone. The service for drinks was slow, however, and sometimes it took most of the meal to get a cup of coffee.

The rooms were fine, but not the nicest we experienced in Costa Rica. Every room has a massive hot tub, which seems somewhat redundant with the hot springs right outside, but we took advantage of it nonetheless because of some inclement weather. The shower was the best in Costa Rica, and spacious enough for two. The rest of the room, however, while large, was kind of weirdly designed and could have been more luxurious. The bed could have been more comfortable, though my wife who likes an insanely firm mattress seemed to like it. Further, nothing ever dried in our room because of the humidity generated from the hot springs and hot tub -- which led to some rancid smelling towels and swimsuits.

The hot springs are very nice, not as expansive as some nearby ones like Baldi and the fabled Tabacon, but more intimate if you are on a honeymoon. The temperatures of the near 10 separate "pools" varied from day to day, however -- the first day they were piping hot, the second only lukewarm. The spa was nice and we took advantage of the free facial.

Other highlights included solid service throughout, delicious welcome drinks, and beautifully manicured grounds.

Recommendations in the area include canopying, hiking the Volcano park, and if you have time, the hanging bridges tour. Restaurants that were good included Soda Visquez (typical Costa Rican plates), Don Rufino (steaks and pastas), and Kappa Sushi (give the other sushi restaurant in the area miss).

Room Tip: all the same basically, all include rooms with volcano views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noneyo_Chinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Arenal for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay at Arenal Kioro. The Most breth-taking was the view of Arenal and the different picturesque moments that you get with the clouds moving in and out. All the rooms are stunning and the view just fantastic. You could open your eyes everyday and see Arenal looming right in front of you.

The service was exceptional - look for Paniagua and Arturo - they are great w/kids and we enjoyed being served by them at dinner, breakfast, etc.

Although we didn't do much sight-seeing other than Hanging Bridges from here, some of the bird-sightings at Kioro was awesome and I spent a few hours just walking around the property and the local road to get quite a variety of birds.

The hotel provides a safe and it would be very good for everyone to use the safe for valuables.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riyaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews