We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
183
205
55
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
205
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch souvenir shop baby pool costa rica standard room beautiful view hot water mini fridge quiet hotel clean rooms breakfast included beautiful place to stay stayed nights coffee maker rocking chairs private patio national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 464 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

The hotel has a nice clean pool area with two big jacuzzis ,which was nice to relax in and has a perfect veiw of volcano.
We had the end room with seating out our front door which had a perfect veiw of volcano and also able to enjoy the cattle next door. The hotel is at at end of town which gives it a country feel. The free breakfast buffet is on weekends only. Very good. During week day a free very can be ordered off menu.
The only bad thing about place. The walls are thin,we can hear next people talking,we can hear trucks and motor Cycles go by. It wasn't loud enough to disturb us. Also take anything valuable with you. Not sure if my $50.00 was missing from this hotel or the another one we stayed at. All in all a beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RhondaO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from Manual Antonio. It was dark and rainy and we were surprised that the front was really a souvenir shop. Our reservation was ready but there were 5 of us and we needed help with luggage. No one was there to help. The front desk young man gave us our keys and pointed in the direction we could find our rooms. No instructions on how things worked in the room. The rooms are nice with a front porch. They give a cabin feel although they are not. They were clean but if you leave food out sugar ants will come out. Not a big deal. The outside of the rooms have a view of beautiful gardens and the Pool area was nice. On a clear Day you can see the volcano. I did appreciate the breakfast staff and breakfast was delicious! Also, the day staff at the front desk were very friendly. Just not a great greeting experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank leonidasp480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Had a bungalow with a porch with a view of the volcano! Off season so very quiet. Clean rooms with t.v. and mini fridge. Breakfast included! Order off menu and on Saturdays there is a buffet. Walking distance to "town". 2 " hot tubs" a kiddie pool and adult pool. Cows reside next door!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank paulaskeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. We stayed in family cabin, which was spacious & nice. The porch is great, from where we had open view on the volcano Arenal. Beds we're good and we slept well. Breakfast was tasty and friendly staff. This is great base for exploring the marvellous surroundings. I would recommend you look yourself for activities (the ones offered via reception desk are not cheap). We rented bikes at Bike Arenal, went to EcoTermales and did hiking in national Park and explored Il Castillo. Organised on our own, was really great and much cheaper/affordable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tk433433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Decent place to stay, especially if you plan on spending the days doing activities and really just using the room at night. We were in a bungalow so we didn’t have any issues with noise from other rooms like some of the other reviews mentioned. The bed is very firm, which again wasn’t an issue for us but may be for some. Free breakfast was really good. The only real complaint is the guy working the front desk. He was sooo rude, not only to me but everyone else I asked trying to make sure it wasn’t just me. Everyone else was super nice and accommodating but every interaction I had with him sucked. I would recommend this hotel, just don’t let the desk clerk ruin your day and try to talk to someone else instead of him.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews