We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pradera del Arenal
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$152
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$158
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$217
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$862
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$286
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$200
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
165
181
47
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
181
47
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatv tourshot tubcosta ricapool areabeautiful viewstandard roomsouvenir shopmini fridgethe staff was friendly and helpfulhotel is locatedbusy roadmain roadclean roomsyogurtenjoyed our staylarge bathroomhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had an excellent stay in April 2012. Our cabin was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and there was air conditioning. The view of the volcano is great, like most hotels in the area. The grounds were beautiful, lots of flowers and landscaping. The pool was very clean and attractive. We also enjoyed the hot tub. It was a good location from town and excursions. We took a taxi for 4 dollars into town one evening. It was approx 5-10 minutes down the road. The breakfast was excellent - lots of food and delicious. The buffet was especially great!! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin rather than the motel type rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipsahoycookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was nice (not fancy) and had a view of the volcano. The room and bathroom were clean - had AC, hot water, tv, a refrigerator and view of the volcano. The restaurant was expensive. Breakfast was included with our room - choice of "tico", american or continental breakfasts were available. There was wifi and a computer in the reception area, but no wifi in the room. The gardens were pretty and there was a pool and hot tub. Good deal. There is a parking lot and the hotel is a short drive to town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel La Pradera for 3 nights in late September. The rooms had amazing views of the volcano! You literally woke up to see the beautiful volcano right outside of your window and all rooms had two nice rocking chairs outside your room to enjoy the view. The grounds were very clean as was the room. The room was basic, but had a refridgerator, TV and comfortable bed. We too, were looking more for a place to come after a full day of excursions and this fit the bill. Loved that this place was a little outside of town (maybe a mile walk or really cheap cab ride) to enjoy the quait peacefulness. There was a nice pool and hot tub with views of the volcano and beautiful kept grounds with all kinds of flowers, hummingbirds, butterflys and peacocks! Free internet access, friendly staff, and filling breakfast. The breakfast was amazing here!!! 3-4 different choices to choose from. Would come back to this hotel and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashalachian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a wonderful, beautiful place to stay for the price. You have an excellent view of the volcano and the pool area is gorgeous. If you stay, do not let them call a taxi for you. Go out on the street and call your own. Our first day, we had them call a taxi to take us into La Fortuna, and since my daughter had been to the area before, she knew what to expect. When we got closer to town, the meter started going faster, so we asked to pull over and pay. We found another taxi on the way back, and it was half the price for the same trip. This driver spoke English and gave us his personal cell number to call if we needed him. When we needed a taxi the next day, we went to the front desk to ask them to call our driver, but they said he was busy. We told them that we would wait because we only wanted him. During this time they called someone else and as soon as we got in the taxi, the meter was already up to $8.00 and we hadn't even left the hotel. We told the cab driver to change the meter, but he wouldn't, so we got out. The hotel staff asked what was wrong, and we told him that we were not paying for that taxi. He said he had to run the meter when we placed the call. Do not fall for that line....so we asked for them to call for our drivier again, and they said he was not available. We walked to another hotel, asked them to call our driver and he arrived. We asked if he had received any calls from our hotel and he said that no one had called him. The hotel is making money off of their own special cab drivers. Take the time and walk somewhere else to get a taxi.

Room Tip: Put a towel under your door, because a gecko was in our room "barking" at night. We got him out, but he returned the next night under the door.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just spent two nights there and it's a very good place especially with the special rate. Breakfast on the week-end is great. The restaurant is VERY expensive but if you have a car, there are so many other options in La Fortuna. The pool is wonderful and the view on the volcano is unbelievable ! Best place closest to the volcano.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews