We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pradera del Arenal
Nearby Hotels
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$215
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$179
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
165
180
47
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
180
47
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatv tourshot tubcosta ricapool areabeautiful viewbusy roadmini fridgethe staff was friendly and helpfulhotel is locatedmain roadclean roomsyogurtenjoyed our staylarge bathroomhotel staffthe hotel offersstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 411 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The was the first time I had stayed at La Pradera. This hotel came highly recommended from our friends in Manuel Antonio and they were right! We arrived late afternoon and all of our rooms were ready and were very clean. We had 5 rooms. The staff was super friendly, the room super clean, and the restaurant staff was wonderful! The first day we arrived it was raining and the volcano was not visable due to the cloud cover, however the next morning when we awoke and stepped outside our front door, the Volcano was crystal clear without a cloud in sight! WOW!!! Amazing view! The grounds of this hotel were well manicured and we were very impressed with the large hot tub and beautiful swimming pool. We would definately stay here again if in this area!
Thank you for making our trip a memorable one!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first row next to the pool have the best view of the Volcano
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phxaztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

During our travels around Costa Rica, we were very fortunate to stay for 2 nights at Hotel La Pradera. Our bungalow, while surrounded on either side by other bungalows in close proximity, seemed very secluded. The hotel grounds were beautifully maintained with the added bonus of a pool & jacuzzi. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The best part about this hotel is the view of Arenal. We were able to enjoy the view from our private porch!! Highly recommend staying here if you visit the area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blayne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel had been recommended and booked for us by Carlos Jimenez, of Monteverde Welcome Center and Casa Batsu. It was an excellent recommendation. We had a superior room facing Arenal Volcano, which loomed above us. We had a beautiful garden right outside our door and only a short walk to the swimming pool and huge outdoor jacuzzi. Our large room had very comfortable beds, a refrigerator, and the huge bath had hot and cold running water (not always available in Costa Rican hotels) and a combination jacuzzi, bathtub and shower. The complimentary breakfasts were quite good as well. You could have your choice of an American, Costa Rican or Continental breakfast. We were close to a laundry and Baldi Hot Springs and Resort. We think that this was an excellent location on the main highway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quertosomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Due to the very thin walls we could not sleep the first night (people chatting, watching TV etc - there was a constant noise, even impossible to sleep with earplugs) and wanted to complain at 10.30pm. However, the reception was closed.

The next morning we complained to the manager and were expecting him to solve the problem. Instead of simply upgrading us to another room, he wanted to charge us and did not show any interest in finding a solution to the problem (we even offered to pay half of the price for the upgrade). This experience ruined our stay in the hotel; which is - overall - okay regarding the rooms, breakfast etc. Conclusion: If you expect a certain degree of customer service, do not go there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuryTravelXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff initially seemed confused when I was checking in, but all was well, and the had my reservation. We stayed in one of the bungalows because the rest of the other rooms were booked, but I'm glad we did. I found them to be very cozy (though yes, the lighting seemed insufficient at times) It does get loud with the nature surrounding you, but it wasn't enough to prevent us from sleeping or anything. I read that there are ATV tours out of the hotel, and saw the ATVs, but never heard them. We had a gorgeous view of the volcano right from out window! Unfortunately clouds sat atop the volcano for most of our stay, but the pool, jacuzzi, and grounds were lovely. Breakfast each morning was delicious!! The first two mornings there was a buffet, however the day of our departure there was only a limited a la carte menu, which was slightly disappointing. There is a grocery store within walking distance, which was very convenient, though we did have a car. Overall it was a beautiful place to stay in a great location if you plan on staying in the la fortuna area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djenah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews