We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home With Benifits”
Review of Hotel Arenal Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arenal Rossi
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staying on a resort is so regulated you really miss out !
The Hotel Arenal Rossi is a Cozy place with a lot heart . It's not perfect but who is !! The rooms are clean , the staff is friendly courteous and helpful , the WiFi works everywhere , they make decent meal out of there kitchen for the hungry traveler . If trekking out around Fortuna is on the bill while staying there then go NO further they have all the tour hook ups and contact info to set you on you PURA VIDA TOUR for sure and will probably be able to save you a few bucks booking with them too . I stayed for a couple weeks and had a fantastic time especially at night the odd time a small get together took place pool side or @ the bar and everyone makes you feel like family .
If you want to be close to the Volcano and town this is the best of both worlds ,
GREAT STAY AND CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK
...... pura vida Amigos

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamalamabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

When I can to fortuna I was looking for a place to stay and someone recommend me Hotel Rossi at first I was no way, but I say what the heck lets give it a try so we rented for one night to try it, but than when we stay on our room knowing that Noone on top or below to us we like it even more, so we got into the room and it was so cozy, so fresh and it really feels like you are home not at a hotel and that makes us realized to stay there a little longer, well to make the story short we got up and there was a nice big restaurant all the staff super friendly, and the food is to died for very delicious ans tasty.
Sonia and Dania who are in charge are super nice and seriously if you are looking for a place that is not the expensive and that feel like home cone and try Hotel Rossi where you would never will want to go home again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagleeye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

i stayed for almost 2 1/2" weeks while "doing costa rica" and just loved the location, the beds are comfortable, and sonia and vania are terrific operators for the hotel. if you need something they will go out of their way to try to accomidate you. and the breakfast we had included in our stay was excellent. i recommend for the price its wonderful

Room Tip: i stayed in the rear of the hotel close to the pool to try to avoid any noise if there was any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful couple of nights here recently, and were thoroughly impressed by everything about our stay. The hotel itself is lovely, clean, and beautifully situated. The staff is kind, warm, charming and helpful. The food was also excellent, some of the very best we had in Costa Rica--we were especially impressed by the good dinner, and the homemade granola and pineapple-papaya jam at breakfast. Our guided hike in volcano was informative and fun. The photos do not do Hotel Arenal Rossi justice--it was truly one of the most beautiful places I've ever been, and I would love to spend even more time there. Their commitment to quality and customer service show in everything they do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to explore La Fortuna! It is literally very close to town. We explored town a bit, but staying in here seemed like the perfect choice. There are some good restaurants within a mile or so of the hotel.

We stayed there during the offseason and got to know the staff very well. Everyone in the restaurant knew us and definitely spoiled us. The food in the restaurant is amazing if you don't feel like getting out. The front desk people help to get us tickets to the hot springs. Everyone was just so friendly and we enjoyed getting to know everyone on staff!

Room Tip: room 107 or 122 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When the hotel that you booked on line had no record of your reservation and the hotel room they provide smells like a stopped up sewer, the move to the Rossi was so much better... Not new.. needs some maintenance and remodeling, but I have not felt hotter water in a Costa Rican hotel, the room was clean and adequate, the ac worked well and the food at the restaurant was very good. For the cheap price, there certainly was nothing to complain about, but I will not give it accolades..

If you are in a pickle or want a very inexpensive room, I recommend it. The staff was friendly and helpful.. Close to the attractions of the area and close to La Fortuna..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we did stay at Hotel Rossi in our last vacation to Costa Rica
the hotel is not in town, but close to many place, the restaurant is open for all meals

we did had a great time, the staff was very helpful and communicative

Room Tip: room 107 have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Jardines Arenal
Hotel Jardines Arenal
#36 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
165 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Paraiso Tropical
#57 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
9 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#37 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#30 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Bosco Inn
San Bosco Inn
#17 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
666 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Volcan
Hotel El Volcan
#54 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arenal Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arenal Rossi

Address: | 2 KM west of Fortune Park, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $38 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arenal Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with Private Rooms. Spacious and comfortable. Mini Bar. Large Parquero. A / C. Cable TV. WIFI throughout the Hotel. Swimming pool for adults and children. Double, triple, quadruple and family rooms. We have agreements with super special rates with the best hot springs in the area and all tourist attractions of interest. We have Fino Restaurant "La Cava and the Sea" in the Mediterranean style and where we serve your breakfast which is included in your lodging. We guarantee tranquility, comfort and security in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Arenal Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arenal Rossi Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing