We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot springs”
Review of Baldi Hot Springs

Baldi Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Arenal 1968 Park Hiking Tour with Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot springs”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Enjoyed the hot springs after our hiking trip to Arenal Volcano, it was refreshing to get into the many pools of warm water to rejuvenate our bodies. The swim up bars are nice. The buffet was included in our excursion as well as the hot springs. Buffet was okay. Fruit was real tasty. Had to wait on our alcoholic drinks a while. One of the pools was closed that had the slides, that was disappointing. Drinks were good but $$$.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbs1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,189
    960
    342
    128
    80
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went to the hot springs after a full day of hiking, and it hit the spot. Food was great, but the drinks were way overpriced. Loved that there were so many pools so you didn't have to fight other people for space. Wish there were more places to set towels when you were in the pools. But was a really fun night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

about 1/4 of the water areas are currently closed for work and the part that was left was lackluster. The buffet is not too bad. There is one area with inside waterfalls that pour down pretty hard with super hot water... that was the highlight of the place. Pretty good value, though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Came for a fun night out with a friend visiting and my boyfriend. Dinner was good... the chocolate fountain rocked! Enjoyable hot springs and fun caves and set up just beware of the slides.... you go REALLY fast and they can hurt the toosh a lil too much ;)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hot springs, but expensive”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We payed $38/person to go to the hot springs with dinner inculded. it was pretty, but we were really disappointed when we got there and they told us that all of the waterslides were not working. I would reccomend calling ahead to make sure that they are working. We got a locker which was $6. The hot springs are kind of spread out so we had to go back to the locker a couple of times for cash, towel, etc. it was kind of a pain to carry a towel and shoes and stuff around and keep an eye on it so eventually we just threw it all in a locker. Be careful, some of the springs are really hot! Dinner was a buffet and pasta bar with dessert. Everything I had was pretty good. It was really neat, but just expensive for something that you can't really do for an extended period of time. I think that spending a whole day there would be too much, we went in the evening and only stayed a few hours. Oh yeah, we had heard drinks were expensive but were shocked to find out that Imperial beer was $5/ can! On the upside, they had american baseball on a tv at the swim up bar. I would probably choose a cheaper hot spring next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Savrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldi Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Baldi Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing