We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
280
220
126
71
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
220
126
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomstar hostelvolleyball netbeautiful hosteltight ropecosta ricanice poolbunk bedslounge areahot watercommon areaslaundry serviceair conditioningvolcano hikeswim up barwhite water raftingpura vida
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 759 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome hostel! The room was really nice and the beds were super comfy, front desk staff were really friendly and the tours you can book through the front desk were great, they even let me borrow a pair of water shoes to go white water rafting. The food was really good too, I ordered a continental breakfast one morning and the mountain of fruit they gave me was to die for!

The pool area was really nice, even though I was too busy to use it.

The common area was really bumping in the evenings and it was a great place to grab a drink and meet people. If I was ever in arenal again I would totally stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Apart from slightly wishing we hadn't stayed in a tent as it was a little damp in the mornings (but hardly enough to be a problem) the hostel was definitely at the top end of hostels, for a very good price. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, and provided an excellent range of tours and excursions for a cheaper rate than the ones we found in town.

The pool was lovely and with lots of little extras like hammocks, volley ball court, outdoor gym and tight rope, it really was the perfect stay. Great view of the volcano as well as a good range of fairly tasty food. Definitely recommended if you are staying in la fortuna.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eb0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Its more of a resort than a hostel.... great facilities and staff, but it can be more difficult to meet people when traveling solo as it is quite a big place. The pool is amazing, rooms are good and staff is pretty helpful. Good choice if u come to Arenal

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeweisbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

So we arrived here and it seemed like a nice place although they weren't overly friendly at our arrival.
BUT they are doing some construction work right next to the pool and bar where they cut metal bars which makes an unbearable noise. They could easily cut them some place else where it wouldn't bother the guests. They didn't mention that anywhere and wouldn't make any effort to try to make our stay better.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Johanna Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I here booked a private room here online ahead of time as it was our first stop in Costa Rica. Our room was cooled by a/c when we arrived, very clean around the entire facility, wifi worked perfectly for us, and staff were friendly greeting us. We did book excursions through a travel place in town, and it worked out well. It's about a 2-5 min walk to town, but not bad at all. Food was good on the resort as well. Was there in rainy season so it rained a lot and we didn't really use the pool or hammocks, but the grounds are very nice!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LauraVarrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews