We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough food for the breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arenal Bromelias
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not enough food for the breakfast!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband, mother and I had a nice time in Hotel Arenal Bromelias apart form the breakfast!

The first day we had breakfast one hour before the ending time and there was no more bread, sausages, egg, orange juice. We asked the lady who was alone and took some time to replace more food, but unfortunately she told us that she couldn´t prepare more sausages and more scrambled eggs! What a shame because there were more guests coming after us. It took ages to have more fruits, bread and orange juice. For what we paid we didn`t get a proper service!

The room was good and staff really friendly. There was a/c, tv, frigobar and wifi in the rooms, what was really handy. The showers were hot and good pressure and the sink was making a funny noise every time we opened it! The towels were changed every day. But in general it was good for our needs!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
36
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Tivon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Conveniently in the middle of La Fortuna , clean , good breakfast , helpful staff and affordable- what else do you need ?
Stayed for two nights and other than WiFi not working all the time I have no complaints.
Room size is decent , breakfast is good , pool is good for a dip and not a swim - but you came for the sightseeing anyway ;)
Would definitely recommend for people looking for a place to sleep while hiking during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Really nice layout, food, and service here. Powerful AC cooled the rooms right off. There's a little grasscrete parking lot inside, so you can keep an eye on your car if you drive. Be prepared for low water pressure and some street noise, but a great spot overall.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikNordheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The only thing this place really has going for it is the location, you are right downtown La Fortuna. I however found that it was a bit too noisy as it was downtown. The service we received wasn't the greatest, especially compared to the high standards set by the other places we stayed in Costa Rica. The rooms were clean and the A/C unit worked well and wasn't too loud. The pool was nice, but smaller then it looks in the pictures. The parking isn't the easiest if you have a rental car. The yard that you see beside the pool is the parking lot. You have to tandem park and get the gate unlocked anytime you want to go anywhere. There was another parking lot associated with the restaurant next door that we did end up parking in, which was easier getting in and out. There is no elevator so you have to lug your stuff up the stairs. The food was average for breakfast. The ice cream shop next door has fantastic ice cream. The town park is right across the road and there is a great view of the volcano from the park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A nice hotel with nice clean rooms, large showers and great wireless internet. The food was delicious and friendly staff. Located down town across from church and gardens and close to shopping, and laundry mat. Ice cream store next door and a small pool in the center portion of the property. The pool is small and good for soaking and relaxing in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms were clean, the bedding in our room was good, refrigerator for keying drinks cold, the breakfast buffet was awesome with unlimited coffee and juice although I only had one glass of juice and two cups of coffee. There a no elevators so be prepare to muscle your luggage. They have a tour reservation center in the lobby and Chantel will help you with all your needs.

Room Tip: A stayed n room 14, it was above the restaurant so I was a little noisy in the morning, but that did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel has a good location, good building, very good breakfast, nice spacious bathroom, it has a fridge and a small but interesting pool. But it has a couple of things that I think can be improve. For example, the sheets on the beds were not very good, the cable tv wasnt the best (did not have channels like discovery or warner), and costumer service can be a little improve as well. If manager of the hotel took care of this things the hotel could be improved a lot more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
3.1 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#19 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Bosco Inn
San Bosco Inn
#17 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
614 reviews
3.6 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#6 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arenal Bromelias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arenal Bromelias

Property: Hotel Arenal Bromelias
Address: Costado Sur de la Iglesia Catolica | Next to Catholic Church, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arenal Bromelias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of La Fortuna - close to everything! Clean, comfortable, and affordable. All 24 of our rooms include private baths, hot water, A/C, cable TV, safety deposit box, and mini refrigerator. The hotel also offers private parking lot, swimming pool for adults and children, WiFi, and a personalized tour specialist for all of your tour and transportation needs at special prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Arenal Bromelias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arenal Bromelias Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing