We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rio Celeste, La Fortuna, Hanging Bridges of Arenal, Rincon de la Vieja etc.”

Costa Rica Adventure & Guides
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Expedition to the Arenal Hanging Bridges
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Safary Floating Trip
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Authentic Experience at the Caño Negro Wetlands by Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Arenal Expeditions has been operating adventure & Nature tours in Costa Rica since 2010. We assemble packages surfing, soft, moderate & extreme adventure tours, transportation and accommodations throughout the country for individuals, families, groups and honeymoon couples. Birding, Night Walks,Caves Tours,Arenal Hanging Bridges,Cloud Forest walks,Arenal Volcano Hike,Rio Celeste Hike.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Angelo is a pleasant and knowledgeable guide. He is friendly and eager to share his knowledge of the natural world of Costa Rica. We traveled many parts of Costa Rica with Angelo and a driver that he set up for us who was great. Throughout all the different parts of Costa Rica that we visited Angelo was knowledgeable and helped to make our vacation a good one. It was also a big help that since all of us were working with Spanish that was mas o menos at best, Angelo has very good English and was also a good translator.

1  Thank CRogers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo B, Propietario at Costa Rica Adventure & Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you!! we appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for support the local business.
it was a pleasure having you here in Costa Rica. We were visiting diferents life zones looking for wildlife specially birds.Central Pacific,Guanacaste and Rainforest of Arenal.

Thank you once again!
Pura Vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Angela's guided tour of Arenal volcano was one of the highlights of my trip to Costa Rica. He was extremely knowledgable and friendly, and looked after our very varied group really really well. He has a great sense of fun and is very outgoing, which really made the tour a lot of fun. He ran the tour very efficiently and took very good care of the group, making sure that we all kept on the official paths and didn't wander off by accident into the dangerous areas of the volcano. I learnt so much from Angelo about how volcanos erupt and the nature that exists in these areas. I can't recommend his tour enough. (And he has very good English, by the way)

2  Thank Alison B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_guide_13, Owner at Costa Rica Adventure & Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much!
I'm glad you enjoyed our Arenal Volcano Hike and Hotsprings.
We learnd a lot that Day!! Arenal volcano History and also about Flora and fauna of the area!

Thanks for recommending me as a Guide!!

Pura Vida!!

Angelo Bejarano Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I were put in contact with Angelo because our original guide had a personal emergency, but we were more than happy because he turned out to be a huge part of our memorable trip to Costa Rica!

Angelo was youthful, energetic, and eager to share his knowledge of the natural world with us. There was no pressure or time crunch; he enjoyed the tours as much as we did. On our day hike around Rio Celeste, he was a pleasant, endless stream of information. He also had (what seemed like) a radar for elusive animals we were hoping to catch a glimpse of, like sloths, toucans, lizards and howler monkeys. I had no sooner mentioned sloths, and he had our driver pull over to the side of the road, and in the far off distance was a sleeping sloth! It was amazing how good an eye he had.

We got a very personalized tour of Rio Celeste and the rainforest, taking us on less-trodden trails away from the crowd, and giving us tips and stories along the way. We explored volcanic vents, and he took plenty of photos for us at the waterfall itself. He also brought a pineapple for us all to share, which was delicious, easy to carry, and left no waste!

In the end, Angelo was like a friend to us. When we return to Costa Rica, we will definitely get together with him again.

Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_guide_13, Owner at Costa Rica Adventure & Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Waao Thank you sooo much!!!! for a such a great review!

How can i forget our amazing day at The Rio Celeste Hike ! We spotted a lot of Wildlife that day Howler monkeys,Sloths,Toucans and more.

I'm so glad you guys enjoyed our logistic of the Rio Celeste Hike. I had a fantastic day with you guys.
Always providing high quality tours and amazing experiences for our Friends and futures friends who want to enjoy nature with us.

See you soon Amigos!!!

Angelo Bejarano Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

On our March trip to Costa Rica's beautiful rain forrest region, we were fortunate to have Angelo as our guide not once but twice. It was not a group tour, just my wife and I and the guide Angelo. He is by far one of the best guides we have ever encountered in our world travels. Angelo knows the flora and fauna of the rain forest extremely well, and has a keen eye for spotting things in the dense growth. He is very enthusiastic about his work and loves a participation/question asking group. He paced the trip to our ability not going too fast or too slow. We saw things that we never would dream of seeing in his guide. I have already recommended him to friends that are going to CR in the near future, and strongly recommend that you contact him if you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Dave Ransome!

1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_guide_13, Owner at Costa Rica Adventure & Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much! Dave Ransome, was a pleasure to Guided you guys through the Rainforest of Arenal. We so a lot of Wild life i'm glad you had a good time in my tours in arenal area. Thanks for recommending me as a Guide en Costa Rica. I hope to take you guys again in an Adventure through the Tropical Rain Forest of Arenal,

Pura Vida!!
Angelo Bejarano Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a guide named Angelo and he was awesome! He was able to point out every detail. We saw hidden snakes and tarantellas, that was awesome. I would recommend him to all the viewers of his tours. We would have never seen any of the stuff he showed us. He is very knowledgable.

1  Thank Colby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_guide_13, Owner at Costa Rica Adventure & Guides, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Hola! Thank you some much for been part of our tours and share you experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We saw i bunch of wildlife in our Natural History Walk at the Hanging Bridges of Arenal.
Thanks once again!
Pura Vida!
Angelo Bejarano Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Adventure & Guides also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Costa Rica Adventure & Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing