We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$885
$828
View Deal
Booking.com$885
Expedia.com$828
Agoda.com$885
eDreams$885
CheapTickets$828
Orbitz.com$828
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool amor loco outdoor shower wine bar free laundry our honeymoon costa rica wine pairing dinner hanging bridges golf cart private villa quiet pool double shower mini bar day bed arenal volcano private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. They took care of us from the moment we stepped in to the moment we left. Absolutely everyone is so friendly making you feel right at home. They go above and beyond anything you can imagine. We even had them reaching out to me when there was sloth sightings on the property just because they knew I wanted to see one during our vacation. Food was excellent as were all the beverages. This place is literally like heaven on earth!! Our villa was incredible, didnt want to leave. We recieved multiple spa services which were the best we have ever had. I cant think of one things that I would change about our stay, truly made our honeymoon! We travel alot and have been all over the world and this resort is THE BEST we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Thank you so much Nayara Springs, we will be back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SR61389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Dear SR61389,

Congratulations on your nuptials. We are honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and you so enjoyed everything about your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for more sloth sightings and heavenly spa experiences.

Sincerely,
Oliver Guschen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Nayara Springs is probably the best experience we've had at a hotel. It was every bit on par with the Four Seasons Maui (which we also loved for our honeymoon). We had high expectations and this hotel exceeded them!

Everyone there is friendly and you get the feeling that they genuinely want you to have a great experience. Some of the staff went out of their way to remember our name, the occasion of our visit, and welcome us every time they saw us.

The room was opulent and impressive. The hot-spring fed pool on your patio is amazing, obviously. We had a view of the volcano. The little things make the stay all the more special: heated metal hanging rack to dry your suit / clothes, free laundry, take from the mini-bar whenever you want (without additional cost). Our housekeepers even chilled our wine each night on ice until we enjoyed it (without any request from us)!

Room tip: All the rooms in Nayara look great, but I can tell you that our Nayara Springs Villa was absolutely amazing.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear MikeTravels,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and taking the time to share your Nayara experience. We are fortunate to have a fantastic team, all dedicated to ensuring our guests have a memorable stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to Costa Rica and Nayara.


Sincerely,
Oliver Schuschner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

This place is so beautiful. Your every need is taken care of. All you need to do is relax and enjoy it. The grounds are so beautiful. There are plenty of onsite restaurant options to choose from. We came here for our anniversary. So glad we did. It was an extraordinary experience. I hope I can come back again someday.

Room tip: The wine pairing dinner option is well worth it. Fun and delicious.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Michelle,

Happy anniversary and thank you for spending it with us! We are thrilled you so loved our property. Please come back soon for more relaxation in the beauty of the rain forest.

Sincerely,
Oliver Schuschner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and the rainforest. During the booking process we were unsure if the staying in the springs villas was worth the extra cost over the garden casitas. In the end we decided to stay in a springs villa for 5 nights. This was absolutely the right choice for us! The springs villa is gorgeous and so well appointed. The plunge pool is a really cool experience to enjoy all times of day. They are very private and perch you right on the edge of the forest. We saw a tree frog on a leaf just feet from the pool, amazing!

The hotel grounds are lush and immersive, everywhere feels very private. As an adult you have access to both the springs and gardens sides of the property. If you are staying as a couple the springs side of the property has the most romantic pools and restaurants, another reason to choose the springs villa.

Amor Loco and Mis Amores both have amazing food and a wonderful setting. We ended up eating breakfast and dinner at either of them every day. The pool bar is a lot of fun and is great place to enjoy the view of the volcano.

The weather during the rainy season was not as much of an impediment as we were expecting. We got plenty of views of the volcano and it rained a maximum of 3 hours continuously one afternoon, otherwise just very brief showers.

For those concerned about mosquitos, they are not bad at all. A little repellent and we left Costa Rica without a single bite.

The staff throughout the resort are incredible and made this trip so memorable for us! They are friendly, attentive, and so knowledgeable. We booked private excursions to the hanging bridges and volcano hike through the hotel and we were so impressed with the guides. They are experts on the geology and biology of Costa Rica and really love sharing the beauty of the rainforest. Our guide spotted wildlife (monkeys, snakes, frogs, sloths, and more!) that we would never have seen on our own. He even helped us take awesome pictures through his scope!

Overall, a wonderful experience and beautiful way to explore Costa Rica. Definitely a trip to repeat!

Note: The hotel arranged transfers from San Jose were really professional and we enjoyed seeing the countryside. However, the drive is very twisty so if you are prone to motion sickness medicate before hand.

Room tip: The springs villa is worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Brett L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our resort. Your recommendations will undoubtedly prove helpful for your fellow travelers as they plan their vacations. We are thrilled you chose to spend your first and hopefully not last trip to Costa Rica with us. We hope to welcome you back for many excursions, dips in the plunge pool and amazing meals very soon.

Sincerely,
Oliver Schuschner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We stayed at Nayara springs for 6 nights in August for our 10 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt we received the highest level of service. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and attentive. They remembered my food preferences and took care to ensure that I was accommodated (far beyond my expectations). We are at every restaurant and they were all fantastic. Breakfast in the room in the morning was also a great option which we did about half the mornings. Our villa was the perfect spot for a romantic getaway and the pool and outdoor shower were icing the cake. We booked many excursions through the hotel and their recommendations were excellent. Our favorite moment was the private dinner we had with Pepe as our waiter. We also had a fantastic experience at the tapas bar with 1:1 attention and education about the wine selection. By far the best vacation we’ve taken!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fischeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Fischeaj,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your 10th anniversary with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed so much of what Nayara has to offer, particularly our terrific team members. We hope we can welcome you back for many anniversaries to come, complete with private dinners! Again, from the entire Nayara team, Happy Anniversary!

Sincerely,
Oliver Schuschner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews