We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$885
$828
View Deal
Expedia.com$828
Booking.com$885
Agoda.com$885
eDreams$885
CheapTickets$828
Orbitz.com$828
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool amor loco outdoor shower wine bar free laundry our honeymoon costa rica wine pairing dinner hanging bridges golf cart private villa quiet pool double shower mini bar day bed arenal volcano private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Top hotel in perfect location to visit rain forest and view on arenal volcano nearby. Villas are very large, with fantastic terrace, fully immersed in tropical garden. Maybe too many showers (4) in a room, but abundance seems to be granted everywhere (many good restaurants- in particular the one by gift shop; yoga; fitness; café; spa, etc). Have walk around, cross bridges over the trees and springs: lovely night&day. Maybe too restrictive in their policy to fence off lovely (empty) pools to teens: not really needed during low season. We loved it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rollebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Rollebeek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything here in our tropical paradise. We hope your travels will bring you back to the rainforest and our unique setting of Nayara.

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Definitely recommend this resort. Natural spring pool was amazing as is the lush flora and fauna surrounding you everywhere! So many animals to see just on the property itself. Saw an armadillo, slots, many birds, couti, frogs.
Outdoor showers were amazing!!!
Every single staff member we spoke to were incredibly kind polite and helpful, can’t fault this resort at all, definitely exceeded our expectation!
Definitely need a few nights here to enjoy all the resort has to offer.
Restaurant food was fantastic for breakfast and dinner!

Room tip: Rooms with the private natural spring are completely surrounded by lush rainforest privacy is not an issue at all so can’t go wrong!!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flysimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Flysimone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are thrilled that you were able to visit with so many of our animals and enjoy one of our favorites - the outdoor showers! We truly appreciate your compliments of our staff as they love hearing from our guests. We hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We had an amazing 3 night stay as part of our honeymoon. The villa was beautiful and even better than the photos. We appreciated the complimentary laundry service and snacks/beers from the mini bar. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful, especially Leonardo and the staff at mis amores. We loved the a la carte breakfast there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chokeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear chokeartist,

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so glad you enjoyed our property and our many team members. We hope we can welcome you back soon - perhaps for an anniversary! Again, many congratulations from the Nayara family.

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This place is as advertised. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are friendly. The rooms are fairly close to walkways and other bungalows but because the foliage is so thick they are private. You can skinny dip! Food and drink were surprisingly good. The asian place has the best food but uncomfortable seating. The wine pairing dinner is in the worst setting at the resort, but the sommelier was incredibly knowledgable and friendly. The food was Ok, but the wine discussion was personal and in depth.

On property there are some short nature walks, sloths, monkeys, basilisks, etc. A great gym, free open-air yoga, the spa, cooking classes, and a couple of pool options. We did the night frog tour, the Penas Blancas river safari, and the Rio Celeste hike. The frogs and river were Ok. We chose them because they were short and with more time we'd do more long tours. The Rio Celeste hike was really great. A bit of exertion, so only go if you enjoy a hike. No wildlife, but you see a waterfall, rainforest canopy, and natural, bright baby blue water. They warn you about mosquitos, but coming from Texas it ended up being a bit laughable. You will want decent shoes for hiking that can get wet. If you want to save money, there are TONS of tours offered by tour companies. For tour & dinner reservations you want reservations but you can do it the day before. They'll adjust dinner reservations same day, but you might not get your ideal time. They book tours up until 8pm the day before.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank acobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

I hope everyone gets an opportunity to vacation here. It's as close to paradise on earth as you can get!! Everyone is customer focused and every little detail is detailed. Yogo in the morning is a must - even if you are not into yoga.

Room tip: I recommend the "springs" side if your budget allows.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear LindaN,

Thank you so much for writing such a kind review of your dream destination. We agree that we are paradise on earth - thanks for the compliment! You are absolutely correct; our yoga experience is perfect for those who do not practice and yogis alike. We hope we can welcome you back soon to our paradise!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews