We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$885
$828
View Deal
SAVE $57
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$885
$828
View Deal
SAVE $57
Booking.com$885
Agoda.com$885
eDreams$885
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
53
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool amor loco outdoor shower wine bar free laundry our honeymoon costa rica wine pairing dinner hanging bridges golf cart private villa quiet pool double shower mini bar day bed arenal volcano private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Really can’t rave about this place enough.

We were greeted by a beautiful lobby, helpful smiling staff, and a delicious welcome drink sampler. Our room wasn’t ready yet so we were driven (by golf cart) to one of the many available in-resort restaurants for lunch, Mis Amores. View overlook the rainforest canopy. Food was delicious. After we were finished, a member of the lobby staff was already at the restaurant to assist us to our suite. We got a tour of the grounds which, if I were to attempt to describe it, are a pristine jungle escape, landscaped to maximize privacy for each guest.

The suite was beautiful. Some of the amenities include: your very own private hot spring, outdoor shower, free laundry service, and free snacks & drinks from the minibar. Additionally there’s an option for turn down service every evening. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I’m a light sleeper, and even I fell asleep immediately nightly.

We ate at several in-resort restaurants during our stay: Mis Amores, Amor Loco, and Asia Luna.
Mis Amores was described above. Amor Loco is a fine dining dinner restaurant. The vibe is very Moroccan cool meets jazz bar, and the live music was wonderful. Very cool ambiance. To top it off, the food was very good. Asia Luna, as the name implies, serves asian food which was, to my delight, delicious and flavors on point. There are Thai and Japanese restaurants in SF that can’t get it right, and Asia Luna delivers.

We booked the Unforgettable Nayara couples spa experience, and loved it. The treatments are done in a room opened to the jungle. During our massage, it started to rain gently so our soundtrack was that of light rain, distant rolling thunder and birds in the trees. You can say we were pretty relaxed by the end of it.

The in-room dining menu is extensive, and offers the best menu items (unlike other hotels). The laundry service is quick and efficient. We requested some of our muddied items to be finished before we checked out the next morning, and they got out clean clothes back to us within a couple of hours. Did I mention the hospitality is off the charts?

Yes, staying here is a little pricey, but it’s well worth the money!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelmiss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear travelmiss,

What a lovely description of your stay at at our resort! Your fellow travelers could read this review and have a complete understanding of a Nayara vacation, although we still recommend experiencing it! We so appreciate your many compliments and are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed our restaurants, room, spa, and our "off the charts" hospitality. Many, many thanks and we hope we can host you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Best hotel we have ever stayed at. The service was impeccable, the grounds were stunning, the rooms are magical and having it be adults only gives it my top rating! My favorite part of the room was the outdoor shower and the thermal heated outdoor pool. Doing both in the pouring rain is amazing!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Cindy W,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We are thrilled to hear that we rank at the very top of your hotel list! You are absolutely right; the plunge pool and outdoor shower in the rain are amazing! We hope we can welcome you back to your favorite very soon!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 days here and wished we could’ve stayed longer. Every single thing was perfect- from the luxurious rooms to the extraordinary food.
The staff was world class- Luis, Giancarlo, Cristina and Emma made us feel at home everyday.
The rooms are big and impecable! They have maid service twice a day bringing you water and some delicious snacks. The breakfast buffet was delicious- fresh grounded coffee and the most friendly faces in town.
If you’re thinking about booking, don’t hesitate! You will not be disappointed! Whether you’re looking to relax on your honeymoon or just spent some quality family time this is the place to be!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 422paolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear 422Paolaf,

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are thrilled you loved everything about your stay at Nayara, and we especially appreciate being called the "most friendly faces in town!" We hope we can welcome you back soon for a nice, LONG stay!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stayed one night at Nayara Springs and everything went perfectly. From the checkout at the reception desk with Priscilla Loaiza, to the dinner that night, to the room service the next day, everything was amazing. We have stayed at a number of places in Costa Rica and this is definitely our new favorite. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchampion1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear dchampion,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are thrilled everything during your experience was amazing. There is so much to see and do in our area - we truly are fortunate. We appreciate your kind words, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon for a much longer stay!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Nayara Springs with my two adult daughters for a week for a birthday celebration. We had a casita with a private pool and an additional twin bed in the room. Best service of any hotel ever. They took care of our every need or want. The staff were warm, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic. Our excursions were amazing! I just can’t think of enough superlatives. One side note is that the Springs side of Nayara is really designed for couples. We had to make a few minor adjustments being 3 people but it worked fine.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laurenmH5504ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Springs Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear LaurenmH,

We love your superlatives and appreciate your generous use of them! In all seriousness, thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled we were able to help ensure the birthday celebration was outstanding. We are fortunate to have a fantastic team with a genuine love of Nayara and Costa Rica that shows in everything they do. We hope we can welcome you back soon - perhaps for more birthday celebrations!

Sincerely,
Frederic Cappello
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews